6/23 Meepers AMPS - 410

Fur shots are the worst.

I'm not an expert, but it's probably time to increase his dose. If you're doing the SLGS method, you do a curve after a week and decide if you should increase.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

From that link - "If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit"

You've been doing a lot of testing, that's great! You called it a long flat line, I've seen people call it a "high flat curve." It's because you haven't found the right dose yet.

Do you have syringes marked with half units? It helps when you increase by .25.
 
Even taking the fur shots into consideration, your cat’s numbers are too high. He needs a dose increase to 4.25 units.

Thanks for getting those additional tests at night, that really helps tell what this dose is doing.
 
Back
Top