6/23 Kuro AMPS 331 +4 132 +7 109 PMPS1 138 PMPS2 168 +3 93 +4 95

Kuro

Member Since 2024
6/22

Happy to see normalish numbers despite last night's skip. I'm sure that's the depot doing its job and not an indication we should be in the habit of skips. I measured PMPS a few minutes early tonight and it was quite low for a pre-shot (138). I figured there was a decent chance I'd be stalling anyway so that was fine. 45 minutes later up quite a bit to 168. This is lower than I've done a full dose for (juuuust below the 10% lower than last lowest threshold), but I liked the direction she's heading enough to give the full 0.25U. She's now finished her dinner and is happily continuing her work on peeling the carpet off the stairs. I'm so glad she has a project and long-term goals.
 
Last edited:
93 at +3! Second-lowest number we've ever recorded for her! I know this is objectively an excellent number, but we'll be sure to check once more before bed to make sure she's not heading somewhere much lower.
 
Holding steady, at 95 a bit over an hour since last test.

If you see this feed some lc.

Done! She always gets a small wet food treat with a test (won't sit still otherwise), and I made those treats a little heftier with these last two tests.

We're feeling good about calling it a night. For better or worse we'll be awake again around 3 for an airport run so I'll get another test in then.
 
She's now finished her dinner and is happily continuing her work on peeling the carpet off the stairs. I'm so glad she has a project and long-term goals.
Glad she’s doing so well. And I love her long term project and goals. Very funny :rolleyes:

Ivy has a similar project. Goal is to destroy all of my upholstered furniture. Been working on it for 13 years.
I have a sofa I put packing tape on the front/arm section to keep her from destroying (doesn’t work).
Her job is to pull the tape off.
Sometimes she ends up “wearing” the tape. We hear her crinkling around the house as she walks so we know she got it off the sofa. Sometimes it’s on her belly, like a reverse turtle. :p
Cats….;)
 
Back
Top