6/23 Gracie PMPS 286 +2 267 +4 298 Teddi dental Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracies Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 276 second cycle sk1u
+2 312
+4 265
PMPS 285 third cycle sk1u
+2 188
+3 146
+4 115
+5 109
+6 115
+7 140
+10 247


Good morning and Happy Fursday. I was up and out early today so I'm sending this from my phone. I'll ask Mike to add yesterday's link and recap when he's up. He had a late night with Gracie....she finally got into some nice blue numbers. She was her usual adorable self this morning and so happy it wasn't her getting the dental. Speaking of that, we have a veterinary anesthesiologist doing Teddi's dental anesthesia today. We've known her a long time and she's done anesthsia on other of our special needs cats. We had a really interesting discussion about FD and anesthesia. When I'm not sending from my phone I ll send the details.

We would appreciate your prayers today for our Teddi. I'm very nervous about this but her labs are most stable now and we have to get that tooth issue addressed while we can. We will update later. Thank you all so much.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 Teddi dental

Thoughts and prayers coming to you for Teddi today. Hope the dental goes well!!!

Way to go Gracie! Blues are good.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 Teddi dental

Leo and i will have fingers, toes and paws crossed that all goes well for Teddi Bear today!

Will there be another toof fairy visit tonight? Better put those teeth under Teddi's pillow.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 Teddi dental

Sending Prayers & good dental vibes for Teddi's dental!! Paws & fingers crossed for easy & quick! Lubs Ya!
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 Teddi dental

Good luck Teddi!!! I wish you a very successful dental - you will feel so much better when you are all done. The KTSS will come and visit you too. Mannie is busy getting everything ready...

It was a nice cycle that Gracie had last night. I hope it is the beginning of even better ones. Right Gracie? Greens coming, yes?

have a great day guys. I will keep Teddi in my thoughts.

Gracie!! You wanna come to Zoe's? we are doing lap swims and stuff, cuz well.... Rusty's beans put him on a diet! He's got to loose weight... so..... come OK? We can visit Willie's later for more kitty croquet, and I thought that maybe after that the KTSS can visit Teddi... See you soon? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 Teddi dental

Wow!! I'm definitely not used to see Gracie in pink. Yikes!!

I hope everything has gone well with Teddi!! I'm sending prayers your way!!! I'm glad you were able to have the specialist administer the anesthesia. Anything you can do to minimize the risks is worth it!!

Have a great day. Try not to stress too much!! :-D
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 Teddi dental

Sending positive thoughts and prayers for a good dental for Teddi Bear and also calming vines for you. We'll be waiting to hear how well everything went today. Hugs.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 Teddi dental

Lots and lots of healing vines for Teddi......I asked Guardian Angel Al to watch over Teddi, to hold his paw and to tell him kitty stories to help ground him when he wakes up.

Update us when you can.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 Teddi dental

Thoughts and prayers for a good dental for Teddi!! Miss Gracie, why don't you come down for your beans?? They've got enough on their hands today!

KTSS on de way for Teddi tonite! See ya for some croquet later, Miss Gracie? --Willie
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 +4 289 Teddi dental Update

Hi everyone! We lost our internet for quite some time today.....but back on now and I just got Teddi a little while ago.

She did wonderful....unfortunately, three teeth removed but absolutely no sign of any infection, any bone disturbance, or anything that could even remotely be cancer :-D :-D :-D The anesthesiologist said she did fantastic; one tooth was pretty bad (resorptive lesion) but it wasn't the one that abscessed! While that one needed to be removed, it actually didn't look horrible. They all remarked on what an absolute sweetheart she is and laughed because after she had come completely around, she was sitting in her carrier looking at them and they said it was like a little kid who needed a nap but had eyes wide open as if to say "me? I'm not tired!!" :lol: :lol: She looks really sleepy but will not lie down. I just gave her some bupe so I hope she'll settle down for a bit. When I got her home and opened her carrier door, she shot outta there like someone had used an electric prod on her bottom. Thank you all so very much for your prayers and thoughts. I know the strength of LL prayers and they worked.

On the conversation I had with the anesthesiologist (Dr. L), I told her that eventually Gracie would need a dental but right now all was fine with her teeth anti jinx. She said they (anesthesiologists) used to follow a protocol with FD cats that they would advise skipping the meal, skipping the a.m. shot and then they went to 1/2 meal, 1/2 dose. She said now they have found that the BGs remain much more stable if the kitty gets its FULL meal(s) and full, regular dose and then they do the procedure about 5 hours after the last meal if the meals are divided up like many of us do with PS, +1, +2, +3. So for Gracie, she would finish her meals at +3 (10:30 am here) and her dental would not be until 3:30 pm. She said they often have to work longer hours because she requires every cat stay at least 3 hours after the procedure but she says the BG stays stable. She monitors it and likes to keep it in the 200-300 range during the procedure. She said if Gracie needs a dental and is still FD, then she will want to sit down with me a day beforehand and closely go over her SS and see her trends and then go from there. I thought this was very interesting and I really trust her...she is such an amazing vet and she told me that if Teddi was doing anything at all out of what is ordinary for her, to call her on her cell phone 24/7.

Melissa: Thank you very much!! We appreciate your wishes for her.

Tracy: I plan on putting those three teeth under MY pillow and seeing how much $$ I can rake in. :lol: :lol:

Bruce: Thank you for Teddi. Gracie looks better in green ....now to convince her :-D ;-)

Sienne: Also, thanks!! Dr. L said she had plenty of versed for Teddi but I actually looked this morning like I needed it more...I got all teary eyed when they took her. Unfortunately, she had none for me. :roll: :roll:

Roni: thank you and lubs you back!

Michelle: We also hope Gracie will kick in with some more good cycles but we have once again donned our patience pants. I'm just gonna buy the company. Teddi said she would love to have KTSS as long as Tobey does not give her a massage :lol: :lol:

Patty: Thanks, my friend. ;-)

Ann: Thank you so much.....I also needed the calming vines. I was a nervous wreck nailbite_smile

Stephanie: They worked!!! YAY!!

Tena: I do believe GA Al was right there.....she said she remembers his presence. Thank you for sending him.

Christie: Gracie decided beans had too much pressure today so she's staying safe. We told her it wasn't necessary...there was one of us to stay with Teddi and one to stay with her. Excuses excuses. And then I saw her head out the door, Tobey in tow, with croquet mallets.

Natalia: I needed that hug. Thank you... Oooppss..was the hug for Teddi? :lol:

Mike and I got a long nap in...we both needed it. Hope you all had a great day.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 +4 289 Teddi dental Update

YAY!!!!! Teddi did great!!! Good news - I am happy for you. very interesting discussion with the anesthesiologist. I will have to ask my vet what she thinks abut that - it will be interesting to hear her response, given the issues we had with Mannie the last time.

Enjoy your evening - all is well now. :cool:

Hey Teddi - the KTSS is on their way... Tobey still wants to give you a massage - he says he will be gentle... See you soon! ~~ Mannie


And Gracie - time for some good numbers OK? You can do it!
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 +4 289 Teddi dental Update

Hi Marje, Sorry I didn't get to your condo sooner, but very happy to hear that Teddi's dental went so well. You must be very relieved. Your conversation with the vet anesthesiologist will be very helpful to us all. Thanks so much!
Now, we wish you a lovely evening with all your furbabies. And I hope that the tooth fairy brings Teddi something really nice.

Gracie, Teddi is OK and you can come down now!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 289 +4 289 Teddi dental Update

Hi Marje, so happy all went well with Teddi's dental. You have a wonderful, caring Vet, and how nice she gives you her cell #, too!. I find it very interesting about the new protocol with the FD kitties having a meal five hours before the dental and then handling it much better. It seemed like the other way they had to go too long without food. Well, give Teddi a big hug and scritches, and of course, Gracie, too. Now you and Mike can relax and breathe a sigh of relief.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie PMPS 286 Teddi dental Update

Michelle: yes and I so trust D. L....she is incredible. And Gracie..... :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :lol:

Ella: thank you....Teddi certainly looks like she feels uncomfy bless her sweet heart but I gave her more bupe. I just wish she'd rest!!

Ann: I will definitely give Teddi hugs and scritches. Yes...now Mike and I can...drink heavily :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie PMPS 286 Teddi dental Update

hope the door's still open because i'm late, too.
happy to hear everything went well today for teddi. wishing her a restful night and a speedy recovery!
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie PMPS 286 +2 267 Teddi dental Update

Good evening all, DH here. Marjorie is taking a little nap. I have to turn in soon, leaving for work early in the morning. it looks like an early night for Marjorie (although I said that last Thurs. and she was up all night). But 267 at +2 doesn't look promising. We are going to keep her on this dose but we are going to start new juice in the morning. We have used the current pen longer than we have in the past, and we think its time to change it. Hopefully that will give her a little nudge out of this flat yellow crappus we seem to be stuck in. Teddi finally laid down and is sleeping comfortably. Marjorie will be around for a couple more hours. Good night from me.
 
Re: 6/23 Gracie PMPS 286 +2 267 Teddi dental Update

Great report on Teddi... hopefully new juice will kick Gracie's numbers in the rear!! Sweet dreams, guys!!!
 
Night all....it's been a very long day after a long week and little girl is still flat yellow. New juice tomorrow.

Thanks for all your support and caring thoughts today. Teddi is resting.
 
I sure am happy that Teddi is doing well.. Continuing to send happy thoughts and healing prayers for your little girl.. That's excellent news to hear that NO cancer is present!! I also hope that you got a little sleep last night and that she is doing well for you this morning :smile:
Have a wonderful Friday Marje!
Hugs :YMHUG:
 
Great news on the dental and no sign of cancer. :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Cuddles to Teddi, what a sweetheart.

Sorry I'm so late here.I missed everything yesterday one of those days that just get away from you and I can't find you yet today. I'm sure you are busy w/ Teddi, Gracie, Tobey and Gus …….oh yeah, and TBP.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top