Chubba (GA)
Member Since 2017
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...29-pmps-427-2-375-advice.179626/#post-1987569
PM Cycle:
PMPS = 427
+2 = 375
+3.25 = 380
AMPS = 354
I woke up again at +7.25 last night and checked the automatic feeder. Both were empty; however, Daisy was sleeping in bed with me. So I think Gizmo ate both cat's food last night. At least it doesn't seem to have affected his morning number this morning. Come on Gizmo ... we need a good day!
@Bronx's dad
I actually thought the insulin might be bad yesterday! It has been 1 1/2 months since opened. I keep in the back of the fridge so it doesn't get bumped or experience the temperature changes with the door being open. It still looks clear. So I told myself that wasn't the problem.
I wondered that as well. We shall see what happens today. Tonight is dose increase unless really good numbers today. I even thought about increase to 5 units per the vet's advice. I was very frustrated with yesterday's numbers. I also think Wendy is away.
PM Cycle:
PMPS = 427
+2 = 375
+3.25 = 380
AMPS = 354
I woke up again at +7.25 last night and checked the automatic feeder. Both were empty; however, Daisy was sleeping in bed with me. So I think Gizmo ate both cat's food last night. At least it doesn't seem to have affected his morning number this morning. Come on Gizmo ... we need a good day!
@Bronx's dad
Yeah, it is frustrating. I thought my insulin was bad when this happened, but of course it wasn't. Just make sure you do keep it in the fridge.
I actually thought the insulin might be bad yesterday! It has been 1 1/2 months since opened. I keep in the back of the fridge so it doesn't get bumped or experience the temperature changes with the door being open. It still looks clear. So I told myself that wasn't the problem.
Wonder if you should do a .25 or a .5 increase tomorrow at PMPS? We should ask Wendy tomorrow but I think she may be away.
I wondered that as well. We shall see what happens today. Tonight is dose increase unless really good numbers today. I even thought about increase to 5 units per the vet's advice. I was very frustrated with yesterday's numbers. I also think Wendy is away.