6-23 Gizmo AMPS=354; +3=361; +6=370; PMPS=371; +2=382

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Very Active Member
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...29-pmps-427-2-375-advice.179626/#post-1987569

PM Cycle:
PMPS = 427
+2 = 375
+3.25 = 380

AMPS = 354

I woke up again at +7.25 last night and checked the automatic feeder. Both were empty; however, Daisy was sleeping in bed with me. So I think Gizmo ate both cat's food last night. At least it doesn't seem to have affected his morning number this morning. Come on Gizmo ... we need a good day!

@Bronx's dad
Yeah, it is frustrating. I thought my insulin was bad when this happened, but of course it wasn't. Just make sure you do keep it in the fridge.

I actually thought the insulin might be bad yesterday! It has been 1 1/2 months since opened. I keep in the back of the fridge so it doesn't get bumped or experience the temperature changes with the door being open. It still looks clear. So I told myself that wasn't the problem.

Wonder if you should do a .25 or a .5 increase tomorrow at PMPS? We should ask Wendy tomorrow but I think she may be away.

I wondered that as well. We shall see what happens today. Tonight is dose increase unless really good numbers today. I even thought about increase to 5 units per the vet's advice. I was very frustrated with yesterday's numbers. I also think Wendy is away.
 
4 to 5 is a pretty high jump, 20%. I think 0.5u increase maximum. I do see I did increase 0.5u from 4u way back in Dec, but that was before we ever saw a yellow. I also started increasing every 5 cycles instead of 6 until I started seeing some better colors.
 
4 to 5 is a pretty high jump, 20%. I think 0.5u increase maximum. I do see I did increase 0.5u from 4u way back in Dec, but that was before we ever saw a yellow. I also started increasing every 5 cycles instead of 6 until I started seeing some better colors.
I probably won't increase that much. Just was frustrated with very high numbers yesterday.

+3 = 361
 
After we hit 3u, my 1st vet gave up and sent me to an internal medicine vet. I was at 4u when we saw him and he suggested I jump from 4u - 6u. He kinda knew Bronx had an underlying condition and the bloodwork he took did prove that. But I didn't follow his crazy instructions and just increased .5u every 5-6 cycles.
 
After we hit 3u, my 1st vet gave up and sent me to an internal medicine vet. I was at 4u when we saw him and he suggested I jump from 4u - 6u. He kinda knew Bronx had an underlying condition and the bloodwork he took did prove that. But I didn't follow his crazy instructions and just increased .5u every 5-6 cycles.
Wow...hopefully we won't get that far, but from all these pinks I'm not sure.
 
And I keep forgetting you are using an AT2 meter, those low 300s would be yellow on a human meter. Probably about a 50 point difference in the 300s.
 
+6 = 370

Looking like 0.5 increase tonight. I'm starting to wonder about constipation. I don't think there is ever much poop in the litter box. From what I'm reading, cats should go once a day? I will have to pay closer attention, but usually I think there is only 1 pile or none each day. I just don't know which cat is constipated. And I'm afraid to treat the wrong cat ... that could lead to very bad results!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top