6/23 CRYSTAL AMPS 259 (gave R) PMPS 295 (gave R) +6 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Frustration setting in now with Crystal, I've seriously got to up the R or the Lev dose as she is just high and flat most of the time. Has been difficult over the last few days, we have been out a lot over the last week so not an ideal situation to monitor her. Out again tonight (last time for a while, thank goodness) so I might just give her a smallish dose of R to let her tick over tonight but the threat is out there now Crystal for tomorrow.
Crystal had a bit of a spat with Poppydoodle today, she somehow got caught up in the shubbery trying to get out and come to me, started growling when she got stuck then Poppydoodle attacked her from behind, I tried to reach in to separate them and got nicely bitten for my trouble. Straight indoors for the antispectic spray as my hand was bleedly badly so hope I caught it in time and no infection starts, cat bites can be particularly nasty. Bolly was terrified by the commotion and ran for cover, great guard dog he is!

Recap on today's

259 AMPS 4uR given
234 +5
259 +7
255 +10.5
295 PMPS 4uR given

Vines and wishes to all in need.
 
I think it's harder treating FD in the summer because there is so much going on all the time.
In the winter we are kind of stuck at home. I keep hoping for your sake that Crystal will get a break through soon. I hope your hand doesn't get infected.
Take Care,
 
Oh Suki, don't ever put your hand in the middle of a cat fight! I did once and got bitten through the thumb nail and had a bad infection for months. Keep a close eye on your hand and at the first sign of infection go and get something for it. :bighug:
Is your tetanus injection up to date?
Can totally understand your frustration with the high numbers. Hopefully when you can monitor more and give more R things will improve.
 
Hi Peg and Bron, thanks for looking in on us. Not much to report, same old flat yellow numbers. Just got home and she's hardly moved so safe for me to go to bed. Try again tomorrow.
 
Crystal, someone's talking about upping your dose, either lev or R. You know what that means... c'mon down!

Watch the bite. Anyone with a bite at work (I work with cats at animal sanctuary) goes straightway to the ER for antibiotics! Nothing to mess with. Bolly's got the right attitude about cat fights! My dog gets as far from any hissticuffs as he can, too.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I #th the antibiotic. The surface may appear healed while infection is setting in underneath, particularly if the bone was infected.
 
@Bron and Sheba @pollydoodle @BJM thanks for your concern over the bite, it's in the palm of my hand and the puncture wounds are a little tender but there doesn't look like any infection, I did get it straight under the tap and then the antiseptic spray, paws crossed but I will definitely keep a close watch. Tetanus up to date thanks Bron.

So, Crystal is a bit lower this morning, at 230, but I still gave the 4.0uR, which is proportionately an increase in dose, so.... this should work but who knows. We are set for another hot day, which means hiding out in the dense shrubbery again for Crystal, I shall have to get the hose pipe out as a last resort to flush her out - she will not be very happy about that!
 
@BJM, actually you are right, I have a box of Amoxicilline left, which the Dr prescribed for me after the last bite went septic, taking it now.
 
Last edited:
Yikes on the cat fight! Wise to take precautions. Better than my last shelter bite that got me into emergency in the wee hours of the morning. Brooms also work for getting in where you don't want to reach.

Hey Crystal - Yellow is boring, blue is divine, get with the program.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top