? 6/23 Chaz, amps 380; request eyes on for dosing advice

Kelly & Chaz

Member Since 2019
Hello all! Since our last post, Mr. Chaz has earned himself a few reductions, and continues to have a fairly good nadir almost every day. Based on the good nadirs, I’m reluctant to increase his dose. Problem is, he jumps up quickly, with most amps & pmps in the 300s. We are still very consistent with feeding lc, small meals (with water added) several times a day, and I just don’t know why his numbers are still so wonky, just about 7 months in. His health overall is good, I’m just concerned about damage and complicating factors from staying high so much of the time. I would greatly appreciate some help/input to our situation. Thanks !!!!

last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...385-pmps-70-and-dropping.228776/#post-2561565
 
You've been holding your doses too long for TR. You hold doses for 10 cycles if seeing greens. Holding longer can build some glucose toxicity as he gets used to being in higher numbers. Cat's also generally do better with full 0.25 unit increases. Overall, he's not seeing much green and needs more juice.

How late in the cycle are you feeding him? I would try to limit any carbs after nadir, which can shorten duration and cause higher preshots.
 
You've been holding your doses too long for TR. You hold doses for 10 cycles if seeing greens. Holding longer can build some glucose toxicity as he gets used to being in higher numbers. Cat's also generally do better with full 0.25 unit increases. Overall, he's not seeing much green and needs more juice.

How late in the cycle are you feeding him? I would try to limit any carbs after nadir, which can shorten duration and cause higher preshots.
Amps, he’s usually gone about 6 hours, pmps he’s eaten last around +9. I’ll boost him up to 2.25 tonight, see how that goes. Thanks Wendy.
 
Next time if that am+9 can be zero carbs, and whether that makes any difference. Food experiments can take time.
 
Back
Top