6/23, Binie AMPS 438, +3 396, +6 398

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-binie-amps-371-3-221-5-121.291351/#post-3188086

Good afternoon,

we are having a flat red and pink cycle again after Binies bg went down last night. Before that we had also two flat cycles.

Im am unsure if the decreased dose of 1.5 IU is sustainable. So far she just went below 150 in two cycles. I will take two more days to evaluate if she needs an increase again.

Yesterday she puked again at +2 after drinking. It was mainly water with a little bit of food, so an empty stomach seems to be not the problem. I did some research and it can be either a) too much water which makes the stomach overly full b) her stomach is still too acidic after I stopped the omeprazol. For me a) is not so likely, because she drank lots of water throughout her diabetes and rarely puked. Maybe it is her stomach. I bought some healing earth yesterday and see if it helps. So far she did not puke again.

Hope everyone is having a relaxed sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-binie-amps-371-3-221-5-121.291351/#post-3188086

Good afternoon,

we are having a flat red and pink cycle again after Binies bg went down last night. Before that we had also two flat cycles.

Im am unsure if the increased dose of 1.5 IU is sustainable. So far she just went below 150 in two cycles. I will take two more days to evaluate if she needs an increase again.

Yesterday she puked again at +2 after drinking. It was mainly water with a little bit of food, so an empty stomach seems to be not the problem. I did some research and it can be either a) too much water which makes the stomach overly full b) her stomach is still too acidic after I stopped the omeprazol. For me a) is not so likely, because she drank lots of water throughout her diabetes and rarely puked. Maybe it is her stomach. I bought some healing earth yesterday and see if it helps. So far she did not puke again.

Hope everyone is having a relaxed sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, Awww poor baby with the puking. I hope your tweaking things a bit helps with her situation:cat:

Maybe next time post with the question about dosing to see if you can get some opinions on how low the dose should be taking her at this point in her FD journey. (Maybe under 150 is ok to let her drop. But I don’t want to advise you improperly.)

Wishing you and Binie a nice night ahead with safe surfing and I hope you get lots of rest :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, Awww poor baby with the puking. I hope your tweaking things a bit helps with her situation:cat:

Maybe next time post with the question about dosing to see if you can get some opinions on how low the dose should be taking her at this point in her FD journey. (Maybe under 150 is ok to let her drop. But I don’t want to advise you improperly.)

Wishing you and Binie a nice night ahead with safe surfing and I hope you get lots of rest :bighug::cat::bighug:

Hi Staci, thank you! You made me aware I did a mistake in my original post. I wanted to say "decreased dose" and I meant I want her to fall unter 150 more often... I think I will wait two more days and then ask for adivce. Hope you got some rest today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top