6/22 Zeus PMPS 265 +8 39 +8.5 69 +9 66 +9.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/21 condo

AMPS 141
+8. 251
PMPS 265
+3. 255
+6. 112
+8. 39 fed gravy lovers, only licked gravy
+8.5. 69 fed more gravy
+9. 66 ate most of the meat from the gravy lovers. Almost a full can in total
+9.5. 79, thought he'd be higher with that much gravy
+11 86


Good Morning All (it is still morning, I have 10 minutes, LOL)...

I'm sorry I didn't get to condos last night. I had so wanted to, but I was exhausted. The BBQ/Blood drive was a little slow, I was there for 8 hours and I think they only had 40 donors. I fed the cop that stopped by to check on his canine, I fed the UPS and Fed Ex guys that dropped off deliveries, and I tried to feed the animal hospital employees and clients as they walked in and out. :lol: I got a really bad sunburn standing in the sun all day (there wasn't a lot of shade).

I gave Zeus the subQ fluids last night. I watched a youtube video first and set everything up, heated the fluids, and we did it. Zeus was great! I was really nervous at first, but I did it! I didn't even get any fluids on Zeus' fur (unlike two of the techs). I felt so much better. He really must have been dehydrated again, the fluids absorbed quickly and he only had a little bump on top for a short time. He is definitely not "squishy". :lol:

I was a really bad Mom last night. He was 316 at PMPS (that was without a shot yesterday morning), and he dipped to 168 at +5, 2 hours later he was 76. I fed and set an alarm for a +8... I either slept through it or I shut if off in my sleep. Thankfully I woke up at +10 and he was 43, Yikes! After feeding and beating myself up for a while, he rose to 78 and then 141 for AMPS. Zeus had his pepcid and his appy stimulant this morning. He didn't eat a whole lot, but did come out for a snack afterwards. We all went BTB this morning.

I have to run out today to get more food for Zeus, and some aloe or something for my sunburn (ouch). I read that a good home remedy was baking soda and water, so I did that last night with a washcloth, but it made my skin feel very dry. The weird thing today is that I can't find the washcloth, :lol: The pot that I used was in the sink, but no washcloth, and I have looked everywhere. I thought I might find it in the refrigerator or freezer or something but no. I have truly lost my mind :lol:

Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

Morning Kathie

I'm glad Zeus was interested in a snack. Good start to the day for him today. Glad the fluids went well!

Did you see my last post on yesterday's condo?

Hope the sunburn alleviates today. Ouch. But what a service you provided! Sure wish they'd had BBQ when I was donating blood (they won't let me any longer because I lived in Europe....mad cow disease...maybe that's what is wrong with me :lol: :lol: :lol: ).

Hope you find the washcloth.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

Congrats on successfully giving the SubQ fluids. That's great Zeus is so mellow and let you give them to him. I hope he is feeling better today and eats well for you.

Sorry about the sunburn. I hope it heals quickly. Did you get a chance to check out the animal hospital next door? I bet you'll find the washcloth in a place you'd least expect.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

Good morning! I've been waiting to hear how Zeus is this morning and how your BBQ turned out.
I'm so glad you two did so well with fluids! YAY Kathie and Zeus!! good news is great!!!!!!!

Rats on the sunburn. Aloe gel from the store can be put in the fridge and it really helps when it's cool. If you get an aloe plant, make sure you test a little spot on you before you slather it everywhere. Some people are allergic to the plant. White vinegar also takes the sting out of sunburn but only for about 20 mins or so. I'll be anxious to hear where you find the washcloth.
take good care, have a great day!
hugs and scritches
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

Good catch on the 43.
I'm glad the BBQ went well, but hope the sunburn heals quickly. I swear by aloe for burns.

I'm also glad the subQs went so easily. Sending continued eating and feel better vines to Zeus.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

Hello,
I am glad the sub-Q fluids went well, and also that Zeus is interested in snacks.
I hope he'll feel much better soon with the fluid therapy going.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

Hi Kathie, glad all went well with the BBQ and the blood drive. Do take care of that sunburn. Glad all went well with the SubQ fluids. They really feel better on it. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

BBQ and Blood drive thought I was seeing horror flick details mol Glad all went well
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus AMPS 141

Kathie, Glad Zeus came out for a snack on his own. Hope his appy is good for you tonight. Great job with the sub q fluids. Marje's video is so good! Made me fall in love with Gus too :-D
I also can't wait to see where you find the facecloth :o I put my "magnifying insulin" glasses in the fridge with the insulin. DH found them - he thought maybe I did it on purpose :lol:
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus PMPS 265 +8 39

Possible the number is from not eating or is he? I'd drop the dose in the morning....it could also be because he's feeling better.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus PMPS 265 +8 39

He ate today, but not a lot. I gave him 1/2 can of the gravy lovers, he licked the gravy but didn't eat the meat, and he went up to 69 in half an hour. Tested again 30 min later and 66. I gave him the rest of the can as he wanted to eat it this time.

Thanks Marje, I was thinking about a reduction too. He wasn't active today, in fact a couple of times he just laid on his side on the floor, which he doesn't normally do. It was hot here today though, so maybe a combination. I don't think he feels better just yet.
 
Re: 6/22 Zeus PMPS 265 +8 39 +8.5 69 +9 66

Hope he turns the corner soon. I think it's a good idea to reduce to .25u. Watch him closely, though. If he looks like he isn't going to hold the reduction, get him right back up in dose, ok?
 
I hope so too, thanks Marje. Ok, the reduction sounds good, and I will watch him closely. Thanks for all of your help with Zeus, and all that you do for everyone here. You're the best :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top