6.22 Trouble AMPS 70, +4 45, +5 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Member Since 2010
Trouble was so naughty for his shot this morning. He feels the needle touch his fur and flinches...such a dramatic faker! When he is distracted he doesn't even know he is getting a shot, but morning shots are generally hard (nobody else awake to distract). With his 45 at +4 does he earn a reduction? I hope everyone is having a great morning. I have to head out a mow the lawn before it gets too hot.
 
Re: 6.22 Trouble AMPS 70, +4 45

Nice!
I see you checked him again at +5/55 :mrgreen:

Trouble doing the fake it like soccer players when they think they got hurt:lol:
 
Re: 6.22 Trouble AMPS 70, +4 45

Hi Carrie,

To help us remember what happened yesterday, here is the link with yesterday's news viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17830

45 is a dosecrease number for a new diabetic! Did you feed anything at +4 for Trouble to go to 55? Any chance, you could make a note in your SS to what you fed so we can keep track.

Congratulations!!!! Next dose, unless Trouble really bounces (which I doubt, he's been soooo good lately) is 1.75U. ---> unless someone else says different.... :-D
 
Re: 6.22 Trouble AMPS 70, +4 45

His +5/55 was because I gave him a LC snack with a dot of syrup. I didn't want him going any lower though he is really good at keeping steady and never dropping too drastically. Trouble and I are currently not speaking because I caught him slipping under the fence and into the neighbors hard. I had to run over, grab his leg and drag him back under the fence. I'm off to get some rock to place under the fence at the low spots!
 
Great job managing Trouble's numbers.

You might want to stock up on some high carb (HC) Fancy Feast -- these are generally the grilled and marinated varieties. The gravy in these varieties work wonders for steering low numbers. Syrups or honey will work in a pinch but they can rapidly raise BG levels and once they wear off, drop levels just as quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top