6/22 Tori AMPS 284: +8~86; PMPS 283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17823

Morning everybody. Tori saw some blue again last night at 169, Not bad. I'd prefer a bit lower preshot this morning but not bad I guess.

WCR- She had a good brekki and is now passed out in her favourite spot. Too much partying last night maybe? What the heck she deserved a night out.

Must make an appointment for her postop check and to get the sutures out. I could probably do them myself but she might not take kindly to it so might as well get the vet to do it. Maybe by then we'll have the results of the biopsy back. Such a long week this is.

I plan to suit back now and enjoy my coffee and a bagel and check some condos. It's quiet here in the house. Ayanna is at daycare and Daniel is sleeping. Later I'll do a bit of housework maybe if I feel like it. This is my vacation right so I can do what I want.

Have a good day every body.
 
Re: 6/22 Tori AMPS 284

Glad you have some time to relax...this is a terrible week with the waiting...
sending hugs to you and Tori... :YMHUG:
(I agree that the vet might be the best place for the suture removal....brave YOU for even thinking of doing it yourself. Wow. But the vet might as well look her over to make sure all is good there.) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/22 Tori AMPS 284

Actually Pat the vet suggested it. He knows I'm an RN. I keep telling him though that when it comes to my kitties I'm a Mom first. I do what I can but I know my limitations. Besides I think I need my progressive lenses changed. Not seeing some things up close that well these days.
 
Re: 6/22 Tori AMPS 284

When will you be going? When will the results be in?
I'm not trying to rush anything, it's just that the waiting is pretty awful...thinking of you guys.... :YMHUG: (oh...it's only Tuesday...I forgot what day it is....guess that's not so bad then...tuesday. Just when I finally get it memorized it will be Wednesday!!..LOL)
 
Re: 6/22 Tori AMPS 284

Hi Barb, At least you'll have a clean house! We'll be waiting and hoping with you for a good outcome to the biopsy. Stu really enjoyed seeing Tori last night at the party. She was having a great time in the dunes and didn't even get her stiches sandy!
Hang in there. We're right here with you.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/22 Tori AMPS 284

Hi Barb & Tori - we've got our paws crossed and are keep all the positive vibes heading your way. There is a lot of power in positive group think!
 
Re: 6/22 Tori AMPS 284

Hoping for a good vet report (biopsy). All crossed and white light on its way.

Hey, you are on vacation. If you don't clean, it will all be there tomorrow. If you do clean, more will have accumulated by tomorrow. That is what I consider sound logic.
 
Don't know what I did to my post but I lost it somehow. Well I didn't get any housework done. I fell asleep and actually slept right through the kittie's lunchtime. I bet Tori went lower than the 86 and if she did that would account for the 283 tonight. Could have been worse I guess. Tori forgave me but then my sweet baby girl always seems to forgive my mistakes and omissions. Have I ever mentioned how much I love that little girl?

I made an appointment for Thursday afternoon to get Tori's sutures out and hopefully the biopsy results will be back by then. If the news isn't good I want to start treatment of some kind as soon as possible . Even is it is just giving Dexamethasone to help shrink the mass and keep it form growing as quickly. Mind you I don't even know if they do that with cats. I really don't care if we have to give a drug that will raise her sugars. We can always work the insulin around that.
May be I'm getting ahead of myself again.

Keep the prayers and snowflakes coming OK? Edmonton has never seen such a blizzard of snowflakes in June befre.

Have a good night everybody and kiss all your babies for me.
 
Hi again, Barb. Blizzards of snowflakes for sure! And Stu says to tell Tori that he is already thinking about the menu for her birthday party on July 1st. What are her favorite foods?
Have a good night and we'll see you tomorrow.

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top