DQ(jr) Here .........so, CRAZY! Tested at PMPS = 381 - GOOD fro her! Excited! Gave .5U insulin - I shot, thought I was "purrfect" ....... had to "do" a party tonight, fortunately only 5 houses away otherwise I wouldn't have gone (It's ALL about the Tash right now

)
........drank ROOT BEER instead of "real" stuff - have to be ready at all times to be "on" ....... just in case it's an all nighter ........had my phone alarm set for 10 minutes prior to +2, walked home, prepped the "tray" with fresh water & snacks and ice cold baby washcloth etc; etc; etc; it's a performance any more but it's my pleasure - thinking of a new career in care giving :lol: went to test and WOAH! REALLY TASH? 422 :?: :?: :?: WHAT? Crap! Was THIS the fur shot that I thought I gave this morning? No! Really! No! .......... Went back to the party ....... this time took a small glass of wine - what the H, I needed it, right? Couldn't really "socialize" as all I could think of is that I FAILED! I failed my little girl and gave a darn fur shot - REALLY thought I'd got her - but did I? Couldn't wait for my phone alarm to go off - set it just for an hour later - HAD to test! Also, in all honesty, a GREAT way out - it's as hot a H here and the mosquitoes were dive bombing me - never anyone else, always just me - I am slapping myself silly and people are looking at me like I am insane - they ONLY go for me ...... I am like that "sweet spot" in the kitty's ear - they WANT my blood! I now have flippin' WELTS all over my arms and in my head ! I am SO allergic to the beasts! *** side note - I was born & raised in England and I think I don't have the immunity that you guys have?
So...... finally get home - anxious - FUR SHOT???? ...... how HIGH will she be? All that good poking today - wasted? Then the little s*** reads at 284? Go figure! So, I study her SS - which I have gotten in the silly habit of doing as if there will be SOME kind of trend/ pattern/ answer there ........ and, on 6/ 17 - the almost same thing? CRAZY! Is Tashie a crazy cat? Or is her mummy crazy?
SO, that's my story, I'm stickin' to it - one more test and I'm off to bed (maybe)
Anyone solve this mystery - or, is it yet another phenomenon of the newbie club that I get to experience?
Will post last findings on SS tomorrow - that is unless she decides to be 45 in 45 minutes? Yes, this is my girl! And just why is it that I love her more than ever when she is putting me through the ringer! Night night (I hope)
Tashies tired mum I-)