6/22 TASHIE PMPS=381+2=422!!! +3.25+284?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579

Suspect fur shot this morning - guess I will know at testing time - hope not! Upped dose to a straight .5U

She is in good spirits and was roaming downstairs both last night & this morning.
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579

Morning ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
got my fingers and paws crossed this morning was a good shot. dancing_cat Hope the numbers are wonderful with her new dose. Whazzup for today Tashie? ?????? maybe a little ???????
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579

Oh, Mary, I hope so! We are having yet another bad patch - and as she is SO little I am worried I didn't grab enough fat this morning - sort of felt the tip of the needle one the other side but it wasn't "wet" so I am holding onto that for hope. There is no inch to pinch on her and I take the time to brush all that fur away so I can get a better handle on it. This is only my 8th shot - daddy has been doing before this - she has had crappy numbers ever since ***I*** started -Oh, the guilt, the second guessing! Like I said, I'll know something when I test her at +3 today - need all the fingers & paws crossed that are available!

Have a great day - it's going to be a HOT one here!

Bern
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579

One additional set of fingers and 3 sets of paws crossed here for you and Tashie.
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579

Oh bless your little heart! Her numbers aren't because of you shooting. We're so anxious to see beautiful numbers and its easy to feel like we're not doing something right. If you didn't smell insulin or feel wet, you probably did a good shot. :-D
Give yourself a big hug and a pat on the back. You're doing great!
Xoxo mary
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274 (yeah)

PHEW no fur shot! Gees, Tashie is turning ME into a Drama Queen - although you guys have probably thought that all along :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274 (yeah)

Tashie is turning ME into a Drama Queen - although you guys have probably thought that all along

From one DQ to another, I wouldn't touch that one with a ten foot pole :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Although, I'm not sure that anyone meets Kat's bar on drama queen and the good thing is, she knows it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274 (yeah)

Marje! :lol: So - I started using these (stupid) litter box liners - can't fathom WHO designed them coz they are STUPID - but - I have found that areas are "trapping" pee - how FRESH does the pee have to be to test for ketones? .......was going to get another brand but these MAY be good after all?

DQ jr.
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274 (yeah)

Dear DQ Jr

Are you sure it isn't Boris's pee? I don't know how fresh it has to be but if you know it's Tashie's and she did it this morning, I'd test it.
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274 (yeah)

Thanks for all those extra fingers and paws crossed! She is so skinny that I actually felt the needle on the other side but it hadn't poked through - just "felt" it there! Oh, that girl!
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274 (yeah)

Well, you can never be sure who's pee is who's now can you? Historically, she pees in the front of the box and he pee's up the wall of the back - Mr. Squirt. I was just going to start testing all the pee I find - another title for me! DQ (jr) PEE Tester :o
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274+5.5=128+6.5=107 YEAH!

look auntie marje - my mum's bin pokin' me a lot today - just like gracie!
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274+5.5=128+6.5=107 YEAH!

Great to see those numbers!

Now, don't be upset if there's a bounce. That's a BIG drop from AMPS to your +6.5.
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274+5.5=128+6.5=107+7.5=104?

Okay so she ate like a piglet yesterday and isn't eating much today - I have her locked in a room all by herself and just fed 5% Core Wellness Venison & Whatever & Whatever. I will be back in an hour to re test . I will also be able to see IF she eats anything because she is segmented from her brother - who also isn't munching much today? NO! I didn't feed any more of that kitten food :smile:
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274+5.5=128+6.5=107+7.5=104?

Gracie's response: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Life is tough in Princess land some days!

Hmm...just watch her.
 
Re: 6/22 TASHIE*AMPS=579+3=274+5.5=128+6.5=107+7.5=104+8.5=1

Okay so she ate like a piglet yesterday and isn't eating much today - I have her locked in a room all by herself and just fed 5% Core Wellness Venison & Whatever & Whatever. I will be back in an hour to re test . I will also be able to see IF she eats anything because she is segmented from her brother - who also isn't munching much today? NO! I didn't feed any more of that kitten food :smile:
 
Re: 6/22TASHIE=+3=274+5.5=128+6.5=107+7.5=104+8.5=177

Just updated the SS - lets hope she just comes up slowly - she did eat a bit. Going to leave her now until PMPS to give here little ears a break!
 
DQ(jr) Here .........so, CRAZY! Tested at PMPS = 381 - GOOD fro her! Excited! Gave .5U insulin - I shot, thought I was "purrfect" ....... had to "do" a party tonight, fortunately only 5 houses away otherwise I wouldn't have gone (It's ALL about the Tash right now :-D )
........drank ROOT BEER instead of "real" stuff - have to be ready at all times to be "on" ....... just in case it's an all nighter ........had my phone alarm set for 10 minutes prior to +2, walked home, prepped the "tray" with fresh water & snacks and ice cold baby washcloth etc; etc; etc; it's a performance any more but it's my pleasure - thinking of a new career in care giving :lol: went to test and WOAH! REALLY TASH? 422 :?: :?: :?: WHAT? Crap! Was THIS the fur shot that I thought I gave this morning? No! Really! No! .......... Went back to the party ....... this time took a small glass of wine - what the H, I needed it, right? Couldn't really "socialize" as all I could think of is that I FAILED! I failed my little girl and gave a darn fur shot - REALLY thought I'd got her - but did I? Couldn't wait for my phone alarm to go off - set it just for an hour later - HAD to test! Also, in all honesty, a GREAT way out - it's as hot a H here and the mosquitoes were dive bombing me - never anyone else, always just me - I am slapping myself silly and people are looking at me like I am insane - they ONLY go for me ...... I am like that "sweet spot" in the kitty's ear - they WANT my blood! I now have flippin' WELTS all over my arms and in my head ! I am SO allergic to the beasts! *** side note - I was born & raised in England and I think I don't have the immunity that you guys have?
So...... finally get home - anxious - FUR SHOT???? ...... how HIGH will she be? All that good poking today - wasted? Then the little s*** reads at 284? Go figure! So, I study her SS - which I have gotten in the silly habit of doing as if there will be SOME kind of trend/ pattern/ answer there ........ and, on 6/ 17 - the almost same thing? CRAZY! Is Tashie a crazy cat? Or is her mummy crazy?
SO, that's my story, I'm stickin' to it - one more test and I'm off to bed (maybe)

Anyone solve this mystery - or, is it yet another phenomenon of the newbie club that I get to experience?

Will post last findings on SS tomorrow - that is unless she decides to be 45 in 45 minutes? Yes, this is my girl! And just why is it that I love her more than ever when she is putting me through the ringer! Night night (I hope)

Tashies tired mum I-)
 
And just why is it that I love her more than ever when she is putting me through the ringer! Night night (I hope)

Tashies tired mum I-)
I hope you do get to go to sleep soon, and only dream about those ear pokes.

Several people have commented, how diabetes has brought them so much closer to their cat. Maybe that is why you love her more than ever.
 
Just a little food spike and maybe a dash of bounce thrown in and now she's coming down. Good girl! Well done, Bern! You are doing a super job with your little princess. :-D :-D Have you thought about trimming some fur where she gets her shot? Might be easier to see where to poke. On the other hand, you would actually see needle and that might be a little much. :roll: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
loved your post tashie's tired mum


made me smile as I so read myself within your writings!!

fur-shot anxiety is the WORST

enough time has gone by right? too early to test yet? i can't wait......you get that blood sample.....the meter beeps.(thank goodness the meter beeps)....and you wait and wait and hope and hope

please please please be lower.......

and when it is.....it is good

and when it isn't.........well, a long day/night is in store of beating yourself up ---and feeling all your kitty's pain for them

and then the super stress starts to build as you CANNOT, CANNOT, give two fur shots in a row.....right? I am sure that never happens! right?


commiserating with you

`kelly
 
Often the +1 and in some cats the +2 reflect a food spike. It all relates to how carb sensitive your kitty is. In addition, if you factor in 20% for meter variance, the difference between your PMPS and +2 is negligible.

As for the mosquitoes, I'm the same. I'm the person who has welts and if I get more than 2 bites that are in close proximity, I start to swell. And, I was born and raised here.
 
Oh fiddle dee dee DQ2.

Those are the same number! 381 and 422 are easily within 20% of each other. I vote for a little food spike + meter variance.

However, your narrative had me ROTFLMAO!

Oh...and I am a native Texan...many Mosquitos. I get one bite and it is UGLY...badly allergic to the buggers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top