6/22 - shakespeare - AMPS 339

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Morning Folks
Thanks for the advice last night, me and Shakes fell asleep
and woke up at +9 with a 252
and his AMPS is 339
I thought he would have bounced more, but gladhe did not
so I am feeling exhausted and sick to my stomach this morning
so I am going to call in sick and shoot 2 units
Thanks again and I will keep you posted on today....
although you know since I am calling in today he will stay high and flat all day!
Denise and Shakes
 
Hi Denise.
I'm one of the early risers. I usually shoot at 6:00am EST, but if you shoot at 5:00am, I can get up early to check on you in the mornings.
Welcome to LLand, and I hope you and Shakespeare have a good day. Hope you tummy ache goes away.
 
We just wanted to stop by and welcome you. Sorry to hear you aren't feeling well. Hopefully Shakespeare treats you well and you get some rest. Have a great day and welcome!!
 
DENISE! Welcome; I'm glad to see you here!! Sounds like I missed something, so I'll have to go check out what happened last night. I'm sorry you're exhausted and not feeling well. I'm sure Shakes will suffer through having mom home today! ;-)

Have a great day!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
When I saw Libby/Doug's note, I realized no one probably mentioned to you that we link our condos (i.e., threads) together. It's the way we can back track to previous days' information rather than searching the entire Board. Here's Shakespeare's condo from 6/21.

I asked this last night but it sounds like you dozed off -- has anyone suggested that you get a timed feeder? For many of us who are out of the house for work or school (or both), it's one way that we can be assured that there's food available throughout the day.
 
I missed the excitement, too, but welcome to LL! Please feel better, too!!! I hope you and Shakes can spend the day resting and relaxing.
 
Thank you everyone for the welcome...
Dyana, that is so sweet of you to offer but I am going to try to move his time to 6pm anyway
so we should be fine...thank you!
Shakes is free fed so I do not need a timed feeder, besides I have 2 other cats, one that
is quite large and would eat all from a timed feeder without letting anyone else in for food!
But they are all on the same diet!

I will say that I am so very computer illiterate that linking condos(no idea what that means or entails)
might be a bit over my head...sorry
ohmygod_smile
 
Hi Denise,
Hope you feel better and Shakes has a good cycle. I'll Pm you step by steps to link one condo to the other later rather than hijack this one, if you want.

Off to the beach :-)
Carl
 
Hi Denise & Shakespeare!

Welcome! I'm glad Shakespeare is responding to the Levemir. I hope you feel better after a day of rest and cuddling with your cutie.

Melanie & Racci
 
Hi guys and welcome to lantus land! Sorry to hear you are not feeling well .. I hope shakespeare decides to keep you company today and even decides to come down some too! Linking "condos" is not hard, it's just linking the previous days thread to your current days thread .. You can just go to your previous day's condo, copy the link at the top of the page and then when you start your new "condo" for the day, you click on the URL button under where you would type your date and AMPS numbers and then paste the link from yesterday into that area. That way we can go back quickly and see what happened the day before. Someone might be able to explain it easier then that but hopefully that helps! have a great weekend!
 
Yes, that's about it. The only thing I do differently is first I paste the address into the message window. Then I highlight it, and then click on the "url" button above the message window. It's just easier for me that way. Either way works though!
Carl
 
Linking condos is really pretty easy.

  • Go to your condo from the previous day. If you look along the top of your browser, there is a line that usually begins with http. That's the web location of whatever page it is you're looking at.
  • Copy that line of information.
  • Open a new condo for the current day.
  • Above the text box (the white section where you type) are a bunch of small boxes. If you click on those boxes, they insert information (codes) that will let you bold, put in a quote, etc.
  • Click on the box with the URL. This will insert the code for including a web link and will look like .
  • Your cursor should be blinking in between the two sets of brackets -- if not, move the cursor there.
  • Paste the location information that you copied previously in between the two sets of brackets.
  • What should result is something that looks like this: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73614 and is a "clickable" link.

When I put the link in earlier, I just fancied it up. If you want to learn how to do that, let me know. Also, let me know if the instructions don't make sense.
 
Wow, crappy day
stayed in the 400's all day
PMPS was 409
Bad thunderstroms now, he was scared and trying to run
I pray I got him, I didnt smell anything so I am hopeful!
hope all is well out there!
 
The thunderstorms came and went here.
I hope Shakespeare is feeling calmer once they're gone in your area.

Come on down, nice and easy, Shakespeare.
 
Hi Denise,
If I'm grasping what I've been reading lately...
It's been a while since shakes has seen blues, so today must be a bounce from last night. Last week he seemed to bounce after the blues too. I think it can take a couple days to clear? So I think you stick with the dose and let that happen?
Hope you are feeling better!
Carl
 
Denise

I think he's bouncing off those blues last night. I think I'd give him a few more cycles at this dose and see what he does. I think you might eventually need to add some more insulin but let's give him a little more time here.

Hope you feel better and get some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top