6/22 Shadow ambg 86 - pmps 116 +3~71

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
yesterday

last night wasn't fun.
I found that she threw up a little of the freezed dried stella chewy's pheasant. I had added water to it and she ate a nibble early in the evening.
I hope that's the reason she doesn't want food. ( from throwing up)
oh yeah huh, I have liquid Cerenia so I'll go give her a dose.

I passed out with her on my chest while laying on the couch....so got about 5 hours sleep. I didn't even hear
my dh leave this morning.... and he is not one to be quiet in consideration of others.
( but I am half deaf too)

This morning she isn't eating either.
I tried a couple of foods... and all she would take is another 1/8 or less of a cup of the Rebound liquid diet.
So no shot unless it changes....
I'm home all day so I'll keep trying .... guess I'm scrambling an egg here in a few.

calling the vet to get an appointment.
my helicopter instinct is her insides are getting worse.... I'm so scared of her pylorus narrowing so much that
it's over.

Shadow needs those continuous vines....
please just be a blip....
 
((((Rhiannon & Shadow)))) sorry you had such a horrid night with her, there's nothing more scary than a vomiting cat who can't or won't eat. Here's tons more mega healing, appy and comfort vines and hugs and prayers for you both! Did she look genuinely sick after the incident or look like she was working her way up to puking? Or was it a random turn of the head and upchucking? Sometimes if the piece of Pure Bite is too big, Tiger will vomit it up but not acting sick afterward. I'm praying you can get her into the vet ASAP though!
 
I think last night she must have throw up... when she did the meowing thing.... pooping and vomiting seem to upset her often.


She just ate about 3 tablespoons of Friskies Supreme Supper....
I'm feeling better.... that she just needs some time.

we all know how it feels when you throw up and just don't want any thing for a while.....
paws crossed that's what this is....

vet can not get her in today. And I'm not feeling it's an emergency yet....
don't want to stress her out more if I can avoid it.
I can syringe feed her little bits if she doesn't continue eating....
 
Oh I'm sorry y'all didn't have a good night. Glad she's doing a bit better now. Prayers sent from Lubbock, Texas! And hugs!
 
I am so happy she is feeling better and eating now. That must have been tough last night. :bighug: Does Shadow get hairballs? My civie is giving me daily ones now, found it the hard way this morning. o_O
 
making shrimp creole for dinner.... and Shadow was front and center ( her normal stance with shrimp) and wanted her cut.
She must have eaten 12 shrimp.....

eating vines have worked....
Thank you Everyone.

maybe the day after pred is worse for her than the day of.....
wish she could tell..
 
Hey Shadow! Way to work da beans!! Dey get all worried and you ends up getting shrimpies! I'm gonna have to try dat! Shrimpies is good eatin'! ~China

Happy to see she ate better tonight Rhiannon...it's so stressful when we know there's "something" up but we can't figure it out. Hopefully she'll continue to eat better and better each day

China's appy has been down today..sure hope it's just a one day "thing"
 
@Deanna & Billie ...
yes.... I keep meaning to go compare it to the one I have from truth about pet food website.
I put it up for my company this past weekend... and today I did nothing but work on a watercolor.


wouldn't you know...
gave the shot...
Shadow ain't eatin". :mad::facepalm:
 
I am so happy she is feeling better and eating now. That must have been tough last night. :bighug: Does Shadow get hairballs? My civie is giving me daily ones now, found it the hard way this morning. o_O

she does.... but she hasn't had any lately.... she's not been grooming so much.
I'm thinking one of the meds is bothering her..... but which....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top