6/22: Sammy - AMPS 115: +2 90; PMPS 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

I removed the 8% food yesterday, and Sammy didn't come down as much as I had hoped, but he stayed in the GOOD numbers which is the best thing. Because I am starting my new job today and I won't be able to test during the day I am going to hold this dose (.1unit, .17mm) for now. If his numbers start creeping up I might try to increase a tiny bit on Friday when I can monitor him over the weekend, but if he stays right around where he is then I am going to just continue to hold for awhile. I will probably add the 8% back in at some point, but for now I figure I would let his body get use to the smaller dose first.

I will try to check in this evening, but I would suspect that this first week back to work and on a new schedule is going to be rough to get use to. I just need to find my new rhythm.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Well, I am not sure what Sammy did today to end up at 165 at PMPS, and I am not sure if this higher number is due to not enough insulin or too much. Based on Sammy's previous performance of going higher rather than lower with too much insulin I am just not sure. I hold the dose again this evening and I will try to get a few extra tests to night to see if he drops quickly or if he just doesn't drop enough. Either way I might try an OTJ trial before increasing just to be sure that it isn't too much insulin. I will see how he does tonight and if he is higher than 120 tomorrow morning then I will probably try a Trial for a day or two to see where he goes. If the numbers just continue to rise then I will go back to the insulin, probably around .15 unit to .20 unit dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top