6/22 - Salem amps 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Camille and Cyclone

Member Since 2009
Back in blue! Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17805 plus 57 at pm +4. Since it was almost his nadir I felt safe feeding LC and a little MC and going to bed.

With that drop into the 50s last night and me not being able to monitor during the day, I'm reducing dose again to 3.5 u. If he can't hold the nice numbers it'll have to go up again. I'm off on Wednesdays for the summer so at least I can get those daytime spot checks three days a week.
 
Great amps there Salem--I do remember when you took Salem from Kim, what a good person you are...And yes I know you know how leaving a fd cat feels--Hey, you are bonded to Salem now..This thing we have with them, it is so deep, mentally & physically--
Quite an experience...
Will Salem eat from a timed feeder?--That's what I leave for Moonie when I see she is going lower--
You know all the tricks, hope Salem will be good today--Hugs from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Hey, Roni. Yes, caring for a cat every day this way really is an incredibly bonding experience, and since it's such a very treatable disease it can be a very fulfilling one. While I hope Kim can take him back someday, I would certainly miss Salem and worry about him.

I haven't gotten a feeder because I have two other very food-motivated kitties - although Salem would probably get there firstest with the mostest! Anyway, what I do is leave leftovers from the meal and a frozen 1/2 can FF when I leave in the morning, which is usually about 1 hour after test/meal/shot. That way it takes them a little while to eat it and everyone gets a turn. Same at night except I can put it out at +3 or so.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top