6/22 Rusty PMPS 76, +4.5 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73562

Good Friday morning, everyone,

Rusty decided to bounce after his dive to 40 last night. I guess we overdid the bedtime FF T&G. We finally have some comfortable weather after those 2 or 3 horrible days of heat and humidity. Maybe the weather was affecting Rusty's numbers.

I just finished going through a box of Monojects, trying to find all the ones that look similar so that I can shoot a more consistent dose (following Marje's suggestion). My eyes are coming out of my head. If you hold the syringe at even a slightly different angle and look at the same syringe again, it looks different. I have a really good comparator loupe that I used to use when studying certain aspects of handwriting, pen nibs, and inks, and even with this excellent tool it is difficult to evaluate the syringes.

bbl,
Everyone have a good weekend ahead.
We continue to send sympathy to Lyresa on the loss of her brother,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166

Morning Ella. Not too bad of a start for rusty. I too suspect a bounce after that 40. He'll be back to tge greens in no time....

One can go crazy dealing with sryinges and all the challenges.... I've just at the point where I aim for consistentcy.

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166

Hi guys .. well this isn't a bad bounce, especially after a dip into the 40's .. Im sure the heat is affecting rusty .. it's been horrible the last few days .. so sorry to hear you are struggling with your syringes .. Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166

Nice for a vounce morning and OMG on last night. Rusty realllllly wanted more attention! The diving trials are really getting crowded! :?

I do not even want to think of going through all those syringes. It's like comparing meters, it just makes you crazy!
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166

Hi Ella, not a bad bounce at all for Rusty. I missed all the excitement of Rusty's dive with the 40! Oh yikes on the syringes. I've been driving myself crazy on meters, so I feel your frustration with syringes. Have a nice day and hope it's not as hot today.
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

Hi again,
Well, our day took an unexpected turn. Yesterday on the paddle Edward felt as if his hand had been bitten by an insect. Last night it swelled up, and this morning the swelling was spreading up his arm. We went to the doctor and to be sure he has an infection from the bite (which you can't even see) and is on antibiotics, Prednisone, and a topical creme. His hand looks better, but he has to take the meds for a week. It's a good thing we went for medical help: apparently the infection could have gone into his heart!

Rusty has had a good day and is GREEN. He enjoyed some outside time. It wasn't too hot. He enjoyed his food (both the Wellness Turkey and the FF T&G, which he had for his snack at +9.5). He had a nice combing from his papabean, and he got his flea & tick repellant.

Off to visit condos (finally!),

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

Sheesh! Poor Edward. I'm glad the doc got him fixed up. Any idea what kind of insect? Looking good tonight, Rusty. :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

Oh, so sorry about papa beans hand. My DH will swell up with a bee bite. I hope the insect didn't infect him with anything too bad. With all this hot weather, it really brings out all the strange bugs. I won't even go out at night to sit, the mosquitos are horrible too.

Rusty, now whats up with this 51 again. I'm sure your mama bean is very tired from last night, so now its time to surf, K?
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

Oh Ella, how awful for Edward! I sure hope the swelling has gone done a lot by tomorrow. I wonder if it hurts as much as a cat bite infection. Ow ow ow!
What a start to your night with Rusty. :mrgreen: Hope you get some sleep. :-D
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

Hi guys,
Thanks for your concern. Edward's hand never hurt at all, it just itched and was swollen. We think it may have been a spider bite from a spider that got into his paddling glove.
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

Hope Edward gets better soon!
Rusty planning another PJ party?
Ella, today is a Chinese festival; The Dragon Boat Festival where groups will be formed to have a padding race on the "dragon boat" in areas in HK. It's a once a year event & held in Singapore & China too! I think you'd be interested to see this clipping:
http://www.discoverhongkong.com/eng/eve ... acing.html
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Oh my - healing vines for Edward! shesshhhh - how scary is that. Hope he feels better soon.

Nice PMPS for Rusty! knew he'd find the lagoon soon.

Enjoy your evening!
 
Re: 6/22 Rusty AMPS 166, +6 128, +9.5 51, PMPS 76

Nice to see Rusty back down. Those crazy syringes.....if I could figure out how to transfer her dose from one brand to another, I would quit using the MJs and not deal with the hubs....the calipers makes it easy to dose more accurately. But it's too hard to figure out what a dose is from brand to brand....especially because none of them are accurate. grrrrrr.

I'm so sorry about Edward!!! Try some ledum 30C for the puncture wound. Sending him healing vines.
 
OMG Poor Ed! Hope he feels better real soon!! Healing vines from us sent with love!!
Great numbers there Rusty--Sorry I havent been on much--DH;s family takes all our time & attention..
Hope the weather satys good for you & us! Have a restful night! Thank God you went to Dr--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Are you sure Edward didn't put the spider in his own glove because he was getting a little jealous of all the attention being on Rusty, let's hope Rusty doesn't decide it's a competition :lol: On a more serious note, I'm glad you seem to have it under control.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top