6/22 Rupert PMPS 241+1.5 273 +3.5 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterdays wicked dive: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73573

numbers:
AMPS 246.6
+1.5 82.8
+2.5 25.2
+3 37.8
+3.45 34.2
+4.5 48.6
+5 55.8
+6 52.2
+11 198
PMPS 217.8
+3 363.6

So, reduction earned last night.. now wondering if I should've shot thru the bounce. HUGE bounce today, but not unexpected, hopefully he clears it in a nice sensible fashion (ha ha ha!). Rupert very BEBT this morning, happy, sleek, purry, demanding. Seems unaffected by all the drama.

Am hatching a plan for potential couple of days away at a show at the end of July. We'd be leaving on thursday or friday night and back on the saturday or sunday night. So, thinking of taking a few days off before the show anyway(makes getting stuff packed and ready a lot easier), and then having Noelle come for dinner every night for three nights (she'll love that)... get her to do the feeding and shooting routine each night so that the cats all get used to having her around, then we go away and see how it all works. I don't have any doubts Noelle could do this, just wondering how the cats will feel. Frankly, I'm less worried about Rupert (we'll lower his dose so he stays safe but still gets some insulin) and more about Bumley - the eldest - who gets very stressed when we go away and doesn't eat. Luckily the cats are fairly used to Noelle already. If this plan works then we'd do something similar in September. sigh. of course at the beginning of all of this I had great hopes that Rupert would be into remission by now, or at the very latest by September. The way he's going.. looks like he's just going to bounce forever.

Hope everyone has a fabulous day. Sun shining here, so far, despite rainy forecast. I guess the rain will hold of till tomorrow when I'm showing Harvey in the afternoon!
 
Re: 6/22 Rupert AMPS 496,+1.5 442 +6 210

hmmm. glad to see the yellow at +6, clearing the bounce .... but hopefully not too fast?? come on Rupie, go slow and surf one floor at a time dude!
 
Re: 6/22 Rupert AMPS 496,+1.5 442 +6 210

Your plan for Noelle sounds like a good one.
 
Re: 6/22 Rupert AMPS 496,+1.5 442 +6 210 PMPS 241

hm, yellow PMPS. could be an interesting evening. Glad he cleared the bounce quickly... hope it wasn't TOO quickly!
 
Re: 6/22 Rupert AMPS 496,+1.5 442 +6 210 PMPS 241

Well done Rupert. Good to see those bounces clearing so quickly, especially with the reduced dose.
 
Re: 6/22 Rupert AMPS 496,+1.5 442 +6 210 PMPS 241+1.5 273

interesting. I was expecting a lower number for his +1.5.... but.. to me, this slightly higher one seems more 'normal'. Everyone was always talking about the +2 being slightly higher due to food spike and then the pancreas kicks in and brings the numbers down to +5ish, and then the curve goes up again. Rupie has always either shot up, or done the massive dive. A few times recently he's given me a slightly higher +1.5/2... wondering if this is a sign that he's beginning to function a little more normally.. finally? who knows. I"m just grasping at straws.

He's quite bossy and vocal tonight. Greeted me as we came home by barking at me from the patio door complaining about the rain! demanded a bit of a snack whilst he had his pokey and is now sitting in the dining room staring out onto the deck hoping the rain will stop!
 
Re: 6/22 Rupert AMPS 496,+1.5 442 +6 210 PMPS 241+1.5 273

Congrats on the reducie!! Lots of progress here!
Listen, Rupert is so much healthier than he was when you came, and for that you must be Thankful!
I know you are, so if OTJ should happen one day, I especially will be overjoyed for you..
And BTW he wont bounce forever-- You are doing a great job!
And Look I had to go to my DA in Fla, & Moonie made it through with DH & vet tech..
So no worries tonite-It will all come together--Hugs & Love from us! Have a good Ni Ni!
 
thanx for the vote of confidence! sometimes I wonder if I"m doing any of this right but yes, when I look at Rupert and see how healthy he looks I know we are doing somethings right! He was very 'barky' and vocal again just now when I stuck my head out the patio door. He was sitting on his cushion having a clean under the eaves on the deck. It's STILL pouring with rain.. and he barked his annoyance at me, then stomped in and demanded a bit of a snack. He's got the routine down pretty well! knows he'll get a teensy snack for ear pokies so it's a good trade off. Nice to see he's still, just, hanging on to yellow and not rocketing skyward again.. nor diving. Hopefully he'll see some nice colours, in a more sedate fashion, tonight. At least I can go to bed a bit early knowing he's not going into diving mode!

hope everyone has a great evening and a fun weekend planned!
 
Tee hee Vyktor seems to think it's my fault when it's raining too :lol:

Congrats on the reduction - you are doing a great job :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top