Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterdays wicked dive: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73573
numbers:
AMPS 246.6
+1.5 82.8
+2.5 25.2
+3 37.8
+3.45 34.2
+4.5 48.6
+5 55.8
+6 52.2
+11 198
PMPS 217.8
+3 363.6
So, reduction earned last night.. now wondering if I should've shot thru the bounce. HUGE bounce today, but not unexpected, hopefully he clears it in a nice sensible fashion (ha ha ha!). Rupert very BEBT this morning, happy, sleek, purry, demanding. Seems unaffected by all the drama.
Am hatching a plan for potential couple of days away at a show at the end of July. We'd be leaving on thursday or friday night and back on the saturday or sunday night. So, thinking of taking a few days off before the show anyway(makes getting stuff packed and ready a lot easier), and then having Noelle come for dinner every night for three nights (she'll love that)... get her to do the feeding and shooting routine each night so that the cats all get used to having her around, then we go away and see how it all works. I don't have any doubts Noelle could do this, just wondering how the cats will feel. Frankly, I'm less worried about Rupert (we'll lower his dose so he stays safe but still gets some insulin) and more about Bumley - the eldest - who gets very stressed when we go away and doesn't eat. Luckily the cats are fairly used to Noelle already. If this plan works then we'd do something similar in September. sigh. of course at the beginning of all of this I had great hopes that Rupert would be into remission by now, or at the very latest by September. The way he's going.. looks like he's just going to bounce forever.
Hope everyone has a fabulous day. Sun shining here, so far, despite rainy forecast. I guess the rain will hold of till tomorrow when I'm showing Harvey in the afternoon!
numbers:
AMPS 246.6
+1.5 82.8
+2.5 25.2
+3 37.8
+3.45 34.2
+4.5 48.6
+5 55.8
+6 52.2
+11 198
PMPS 217.8
+3 363.6
So, reduction earned last night.. now wondering if I should've shot thru the bounce. HUGE bounce today, but not unexpected, hopefully he clears it in a nice sensible fashion (ha ha ha!). Rupert very BEBT this morning, happy, sleek, purry, demanding. Seems unaffected by all the drama.
Am hatching a plan for potential couple of days away at a show at the end of July. We'd be leaving on thursday or friday night and back on the saturday or sunday night. So, thinking of taking a few days off before the show anyway(makes getting stuff packed and ready a lot easier), and then having Noelle come for dinner every night for three nights (she'll love that)... get her to do the feeding and shooting routine each night so that the cats all get used to having her around, then we go away and see how it all works. I don't have any doubts Noelle could do this, just wondering how the cats will feel. Frankly, I'm less worried about Rupert (we'll lower his dose so he stays safe but still gets some insulin) and more about Bumley - the eldest - who gets very stressed when we go away and doesn't eat. Luckily the cats are fairly used to Noelle already. If this plan works then we'd do something similar in September. sigh. of course at the beginning of all of this I had great hopes that Rupert would be into remission by now, or at the very latest by September. The way he's going.. looks like he's just going to bounce forever.
Hope everyone has a fabulous day. Sun shining here, so far, despite rainy forecast. I guess the rain will hold of till tomorrow when I'm showing Harvey in the afternoon!