6/22 Max AMPS 193 +3 360 +5 264 +7 137 +9 85 +10 64 +10.5 74 +11 66 PMPS 61

He is within 2 hours of his shot time, so if he is fed that will delay his shot time. He’s acting just fine. I’m undecided…should I continue to monitor just a little longer or feed him now? If you guys are around @Wendy&Neko @FrostD
 
I can check in 30 minutes to see where he is. Not sure if this is a late nadir or if he will bounce before PMPS.
 
Hi Lori. Crazy pink at +3... but I'm glad he came back down into :D
Max's dose is going in the wrong direction. I had placed a lot of hopes on SRT. As it was, the Acromegaly blew out my Darcy's kidneys before we ever had a chance to try. But now, I wonder about SRT? It's variable. But that's like everything in life, I guess, no guarantees.
 
Hi Lori. Crazy pink at +3... but I'm glad he came back down into :D
Max's dose is going in the wrong direction. I had placed a lot of hopes on SRT. As it was, the Acromegaly blew out my Darcy's kidneys before we ever had a chance to try. But now, I wonder about SRT? It's variable. But that's like everything in life, I guess, no guarantees.

Yes I think the SRT is working. Max just has so many issues. This has been a crazy day though. His shot is due in an hour and I don’t know what the heck to do. I guess I will figure it out. I’m just monitoring unless he drops below 50 I guess. I don’t know if I’m going to have the guts to shoot 9 units if he goes lower. I can’t stay up all night. I kept a 3 year old today and I’m already tired. But I want to keep him green as long as possible! Geez. This is stressing me out.
 
For future reference (and on Lev it could happen again), you could feed LC at +10. That still leaves 2 hours to preshot, and it's just LC. Anything higher carb might mean a delay.

It is very common to nadir at PS on Lev. Thankfully he does seem to be flattening out.
 
Should I not reduce his dose? Give the full 9 units? I can stay up until about PMPS +5 or even +6 but that may be it.
 
Your choices are delay without feeding, shoot full dose, or shoot a reduced dose. Which do you feel like doing? You've already delay 1/2 hour?
 
Back
Top