6/22 Max + 7.25 (last night) 481 AMPS 418 Q???

Status
Not open for further replies.

max&emmasmommie

Member Since 2012
Links to yesterday's posts:
In Health: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=73543
In Relaxed: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=73595

Link to THIS post in TR: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73650
Hi, Everyone,

Note: Max was given a rabies shot yesterday. It was after the procedure, I think. (The vet tech said he had to have this because if he bit them during the teeth cleaning, it would be reported to the state, and the state would take him into quarantine and possibly kill him to check his brain.) I know it makes no sense to do it after the procedure, but she said it would keep the state from taking him. So, I agreed.

I am seriously considering starting over at 2.0 units, and that is what I gave him this morning because I have only 9 cycles left before I leave for my trip home.

The factors are these: 1. He has been at 2.5 for 8 cycles and had a To Low to Shoot Number yesterday morning; 2. This bounce is clearing, if it is a bounce; 3. I think 2.0 units makes sense because he never had a good AM or PM test value after 18 cycles at 1.5 units of on time shots; 4. During those 18 cycles of 1.5u he was on antibiotics (Clindamycin) and had good hydration for that period; 5. He had 8 cycles of on time shots at 1.75u right before that 1.5u period which did not give any good numbers either. (All the other data on 1.75 units isn't worth much because I had so much trouble getting him the shot on time.) 6. Additionally, at this time, he's just had the plaque removed from his mouth and is on antibiotics (Clavamox - broader spectrum than Clyndamycin to reach the possible infection in the pancreas) for the next 18 days which should, in theory, help his BG.

So, this is why I'm thinking of trying 2.0 for 3 cycles and the reassessing. Does anyone have any comments?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top