Kuro
Member
6/21
Woke up to find another soft stool and some vomit from overnight, continuing the indigestion trend from yesterday. Appetite still fine and her most recent BM was firming back up so I think we're on the tail end of this upset tummy situation.
The question though: I measured a PMPS of 176 which is a touch lower than I'm comfortable dosing right now, so we did the 30m stall game. After that stall she'd fallen to 150 which is (1) much lower than I'm okay dosing and (2) not the direction I expect her to be heading at this hour! We have to skip this dose, right? Even a token 0.1U (her standard dose right now is 0.25U) feels unwise if she's on her way down. It's been 6 days since our last skip and I was hoping to continue the streak, but...
Just gave her her dinner. She usually gets another snack or two in the evenings so there's certainly food I could give with a later dose if that's the thing to do. But I don't want to throw the schedule off... we'll be in single working parent territory next week with Nia traveling and I won't have the flexibility to give her AM doses much later than normal.
Woke up to find another soft stool and some vomit from overnight, continuing the indigestion trend from yesterday. Appetite still fine and her most recent BM was firming back up so I think we're on the tail end of this upset tummy situation.
The question though: I measured a PMPS of 176 which is a touch lower than I'm comfortable dosing right now, so we did the 30m stall game. After that stall she'd fallen to 150 which is (1) much lower than I'm okay dosing and (2) not the direction I expect her to be heading at this hour! We have to skip this dose, right? Even a token 0.1U (her standard dose right now is 0.25U) feels unwise if she's on her way down. It's been 6 days since our last skip and I was hoping to continue the streak, but...
Just gave her her dinner. She usually gets another snack or two in the evenings so there's certainly food I could give with a later dose if that's the thing to do. But I don't want to throw the schedule off... we'll be in single working parent territory next week with Nia traveling and I won't have the flexibility to give her AM doses much later than normal.