Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
6/21 Recap
.5 units bid
AMPS: 108
AM+4: 86
AM+5.5: 94
AM+9.5: 130
PMPS: 124
PM+3.75: 130
PM+6: 129
Yesterday
Late condo Queen is back! I just don't know where the day goes...
Today was not a great day for Harvey. He didn't eat much of his t/f/s meal this morning. Didn't want breakfast. Ate a bite or two of second option, but that's all, so I gave him the Ond & Cypro. About 20 minutes later I found some vomit in the living room, but it was cold, so I'm sure it was from before the pills. An hour after the meds he started eating. But then he started doing the Litterbox 500, and crying. I had given him 1/2 tablet of Cypro this time, instead of his usual 1/4, because the smaller dose didn't work all that well yesterday. I don't know if the crying was from that or because he was in pain. After a litterbox inspection (normal amounts of pee and poo), I determined that the problem was gas. Not his first time with this issue, so I knew not to panic, like I did the first time it happened. I gave him some infant gas drops (not appreciated). It took a couple hours for him to calm down, but he did, so I guess it helped. Poor baby. He didn't like the food DH gave him for dinner - it was the same stuff he turned down this morning - so when I got home from the grocery store he got another flavor, and he ate most of it. I think he's still not feeling 100%.
I'm guessing his flat blue numbers are probably somewhat a result of that. I'm hoping he feels better by morning.
It's a bad time for him to have an issue (is there ever a good time?) because tomorrow I have a hair appt and a rheumatology appt (yay, cortisone!
) in Sacramento, and starting Friday we'll be at the racetrack all day for three days. My cats have always had a sixth sense about when is the worst possible time to get sick. 
Mark's on a conference call, so I'm trying to figure out when dinner should be ready. Half of it is simmering on the stove. I guess I should go get moving on the other half.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
.5 units bid
AMPS: 108
AM+4: 86
AM+5.5: 94
AM+9.5: 130
PMPS: 124
PM+3.75: 130
PM+6: 129
Yesterday
Late condo Queen is back! I just don't know where the day goes...
Today was not a great day for Harvey. He didn't eat much of his t/f/s meal this morning. Didn't want breakfast. Ate a bite or two of second option, but that's all, so I gave him the Ond & Cypro. About 20 minutes later I found some vomit in the living room, but it was cold, so I'm sure it was from before the pills. An hour after the meds he started eating. But then he started doing the Litterbox 500, and crying. I had given him 1/2 tablet of Cypro this time, instead of his usual 1/4, because the smaller dose didn't work all that well yesterday. I don't know if the crying was from that or because he was in pain. After a litterbox inspection (normal amounts of pee and poo), I determined that the problem was gas. Not his first time with this issue, so I knew not to panic, like I did the first time it happened. I gave him some infant gas drops (not appreciated). It took a couple hours for him to calm down, but he did, so I guess it helped. Poor baby. He didn't like the food DH gave him for dinner - it was the same stuff he turned down this morning - so when I got home from the grocery store he got another flavor, and he ate most of it. I think he's still not feeling 100%.
It's a bad time for him to have an issue (is there ever a good time?) because tomorrow I have a hair appt and a rheumatology appt (yay, cortisone!
) in Sacramento, and starting Friday we'll be at the racetrack all day for three days. My cats have always had a sixth sense about when is the worst possible time to get sick. Mark's on a conference call, so I'm trying to figure out when dinner should be ready. Half of it is simmering on the stove. I guess I should go get moving on the other half.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.

Unfortunately, we'll have to skip Harvey's shot, because we have to leave by AM+10. But at least I won't have to worry about him while we're out, and on Saturday he'll be working with a depleted depot, so I won't have to worry then, either. I hate to mess with the beautiful numbers he's been having, but we've been looking forward to this weekend for a long time. On Sunday we'll be gone a long time, so his PM shot will probably be late. Traffic on Sunday is always a complete nightmare.