? 6-22 Gizmo AMPS=394; +4=378; +7=429; PMPS=427; +2=375 ADVICE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-gizmo-amps-376-5-322-8-326-pmps-363-2-360.179563/

PM Cycle:
PMPS = 363
+2 = 360
+7.25 = 418:banghead:

**1st night with automatic feeder. I fed him before bed and also set his feeder to feed him at +6. So he got extra food last night because he is always starving and I wasn't sure how the automatic feeder would go. When I woke up at +7.25 only 1 feeder was empty. I have a feeder for each cat. The other feeder wasn't touched yet. I tested his sugar and it was 418. So I'm assuming he ate the food. He is the more aggressive of the two cats when it comes to food. Then Daisy, my other cat started to eat and he realized there was more food and tried to push her out of the way. I hate that he is always hungry, but it seems like the extra food put his sugar through the roof.

AMPS = 394
+4 = 378

I also tested his ketones at +4 and they were negative. :)
 
+7 = 429

Gizmo is going the wrong way. Not sure what's going on anymore. Just thinking back to anything different these past few days ...

With the dose increase to 4 units, we switched from 0.5cc syringes to 0.3cc syringes ... that shouldn't matter, right? 4 units with the 0.5cc syringes is still an increase from 3.75 units with the 0.5cc syringe?

Would the little bit of extra food last night make this much of a difference in his numbers? I don't think, but I am questioning everything right now. Maybe a formula change with the food? I have always fed him at +6 in the AM cycle and haven't noticed the +7 test being so high before.

Any thoughts/suggestions?
 
Now that I have looked at his spreadsheet, I've thought maybe just NDW? This is the 4th cycle after the dose increase and looking back at the other increases and their 4th cycle, his numbers tend to increase throughout the day. They just haven't been in the 400s for awhile. So that is making me nervous!:nailbiting:
 
Bumping you up. Let's see what the PMPS numbers are. I know it is frustrating. Look at at Bronx's SS! Gizmo will get there. :bighug::bighug:
 
Bumping you up. Let's see what the PMPS numbers are. I know it is frustrating. Look at at Bronx's SS! Gizmo will get there. :bighug::bighug:

I have looked at Bronx's spreadsheet. It always reassures me. I just get frustrated and worried when I see the numbers going higher. It just doesn't make sense that I increase the insulin and am seeing higher numbers again. Sigh!

PMPS = 427
 
Yeah, it is frustrating. I thought my insulin was bad when this happened, but of course it wasn't. Just make sure you do keep it in the fridge. Wonder if you should do a .25 or a .5 increase tomorrow at PMPS? We should ask Wendy tomorrow but I think she may be away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top