6/22 Gilbert AMPS=253 +1=345 +6.5=359 PMPS=305dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/22 Gilbert AMPS=253 +1=345 +6.5=359 PMPS=305dose incre

I would increase, but I'm not a dosing expert - let's see what they have to say. Hope Gilbert finds some pretty blue numbers soon!
 
Re: 6/22 Gilbert AMPS=253 +1=345 +6.5=359 PMPS=305dose incre

I agree -- a dose increase seems called for but only if you can get a before bed test tonight. You need to be sure Gilbert isn't dropping into low numbers at night.
 
Re: 6/22 Gilbert AMPS=253 +1=345 +6.5=359 PMPS=305dose incre

Christy, it's really important to get mid-cycle tests since the nadir is the basis for the dose. Can you get before-bed tests? How about the midday tests? It's hard to give dosing advice without this data. We've seen cats go from the 400s at preshot to the 40s at nadir so it's dangerous to increase the dose without knowing the nadirs. He does seem to be fairly flat. Has he kept food down?
Liz
 
Re: 6/22 Gilbert AMPS=253 +1=345 +6.5=359 PMPS=305dose incre

Thanks ladies...I will test shortly & midday testing is almost impossible since it has gotten so hot...have to let him & his bubby out to find plenty of shade & cool spots...he is impossible to catch if not in his enclosure. Their enclosure has a tarp that blocks most of the sun, but still gets kind of stuffy. They come back in it occasionally...like today I did get a +6.5. I have seen that +3 +6 & +9 is really important. Is there a certain time for most cats nadir or are they all different? I believe he has kept his supper down.
 
Re: 6/22 Gilbert AMPS=253 +1=345 +6.5=359 PMPS=305dose incre

That's good that food is staying down. :-D Every cat is different (ECID, a common saying around here :lol: ) So get what tests you can. Can you give him a nice treat to encourage him to come around for a midday test?
Liz
 
Re: 6/22 Gilbert AMPS=253 +1=345 +6.5=359 PMPS=305dose incre

363 @ +3.75. I have been offering a little wet food midday & even rattle dry in bowl to coax him into coming in, but he can be a tough cookie. I have never tried these freeze dried treats I have seen people posting about...may have to ck those out next time I go shopping. I am having a bit of a tough time w/ food transition right now. They can be finicky ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top