6/22 Chloe - PMPS 78 | +1 82 |+2 68 | +6 74

Yay for playing, Chloe! Is she eating better these days or is it still iffy?

Wondering if you should consider taking up her dose tomorrow to 1.75 if you don't see any greens today...The depot from the larger dose should be depleted by now. @tiffmaxee?
 
Yay for playing, Chloe! Is she eating better these days or is it still iffy?

Wondering if you should consider taking up her dose tomorrow to 1.75 if you don't see any greens today...The depot from the larger dose should be depleted by now. @tiffmaxee?
Seems to be eating alright. At least heartily this morning! I think she didn't care for me offering a sampling of 2 cans in the same dish. So now if I'm not sure she'll like a new flavor, she'll get one and her brother will get one. And they can swap.

Wasn't quite sure how the dosing increases worked having held this one for about a week. She's had green, but her days have been high blues since the high depot probably cleared.
 
I agree. If you don’t see green today take her up to to 1.75.
Do you think it would be a problem if I did the increase tonight rather than tomorrow morning? I am back in the office Thursday and Friday and won't be able to monitor as much. I could get better eyes on 3 cycles rather than 2.
 
Do you think it would be a problem if I did the increase tonight rather than tomorrow morning? I am back in the office Thursday and Friday and won't be able to monitor as much. I could get better eyes on 3 cycles rather than 2.
The suggestion if you're getting greens is to hold the dose for 8-10 cycles, and you've gotten 9 of them in, so I think you're good to increase tonight if that is better for you unless Chloe surprises you with a green number between now and then.
 
What BG numbers would require me to break out the MC?

I generally leave LC out for grazing until +10, so she almost always has access to food.
 
Thank you!
I saw this on someone else’s thread, but I hadn’t been able to find it again. Is it sticky somewhere?
It was probably me dropping this on someone else's thread recently to keep things simple to understand. I don't know if I have ever seen this written out on a sticky, and I hope someone else reading this could point us to it if there is one, but this is how I've always been taught to deal with lower numbers. There's a classic condo on Manipulating the Curve, but it's more about preventing steep drops that cause bounces rather than feeding the cat different carb percentages at numbers below 60 to allow the cat to surf and glean the healing benefits of being in those numbers while keeping safety in mind at all times.
 
It was probably me dropping this on someone else's thread recently to keep things simple to understand. I don't know if I have ever seen this written out on a sticky, and I hope someone else reading this could point us to it if there is one, but this is how I've always been taught to deal with lower numbers. There's a classic condo on Manipulating the Curve, but it's more about preventing steep drops that cause bounces rather than feeding the cat different carb percentages at numbers below 60 to allow the cat to surf and glean the healing benefits of being in those numbers while keeping safety in mind at all times.
It is very useful info that I now have saved in my phone for future reference. :D
 
Back
Top