6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +6 240, PMPS 249, +1 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ was eager for breakfast this morning, which always makes me happy because I know he won't give me any trouble about eating the Wellness!! And he scarfed it right up, licking the bowl clean!! :-D I put down his second helping at +1, and since this was FF, he scarfed that right up as well. My new tactic to try to help him lose weight is to give him less food at each sitting instead of less sittings. Hopefully, he won't realize the difference in the amount and this will be what works for him.

His numbers have been really awful lately. I've gotten so used to him finding the green floor that it's really bumming me out. His body isn't reacting very well to the increase in his numbers either. What I've been wondering is...is his neuropathy (or what I assume is neuropathy) due to the higher numbers or are the higher numbers due to the neuropathy? I'm hoping like hell that the methyl B12 I ordered gets here soon (probably not till wednesday of next week according to the tracking info) so I can see if that makes a difference in his symptoms.

I meant to ask for dosing advice this morning before I shot, but I was helping a newbie out this morning and it got to be too late for me to ask. I went ahead and increase his dose back up to 3.5u. He worked so hard for his reductions and now we're only one increase away from being right back where we were. Pretty devastating let me tell you. There were a lot of sleepless nights getting those reductions and it all just seems like a waste now. I know it's not and this is just how the game is played, but it's a very hard blow. I just have this feeling that Champ probably had diabetes way before I ever noticed and, therefore, because it went undiagnosed for so long, he will never been able to get off the juice.

Champ is once again sleeping in his cubes. That's his bed of choice these days. It's like his own little apartment where he can get some privacy!! I hope this dose increase will lower his numbers enough so he feels more energetic. I'd love to see him playing a little today or, if nothing else, attacking my feet whenever I step over him (he's always in a doorway somewhere it seems). :-D

I hope everyone has a spectacular day!! I know I'm going to try really hard to not let this black cloud I have hanging over my head today continue to influence my mood. I think I'll take my own advice, the advice I've given my daughter many times...if you act happy, you'll be happy. It's like its contagious!! :-D
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306

Oh Patty! I am so sorry. I was right there with you the other night when Tarragon hit the red floor. It is just so frustrating and depressing seeing those numbers come up. I hope Champ comes down for you today and you have a wonderful Wednesday! You are a wonderful bean and Champ knows it! ((((((HUGS))))))
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306

Patty - We all truly know how you feel...it definitely does seem like a devastating blow when you have to re-increase a dose after hard-earned reductions. I was in the same place you are right now just a couple weeks ago. But, I'm trying on a new perspective, and it's really helped me feel better about the fact that we had to raise Trixie's dose back up last weekend. We all would LOVE our kitties to go OTJ, but since that may not ever happen, I've shifted my focus on to making sure Trixie is happy, comfy, and as healthy as she can be under the given circumstances rather than zooming in on the next earned reduction. I want to enjoy my time with her, rather than constantly be frustrated over wonky numbers and bounces. So, instead of being aggravated, I started pouring on the extra lovings with all my kitties. It has really calmed my nerves.

Just take it one day at a time. You are doing the very best for Champ and he knows that. Enjoy the pleasure of his company, give him extra skritches and lovings just because he's Champ and you can, and an improvement in the numbes situation will naturally follow. Hopefully the B12 will make a huge difference...how frustrating that it wont arrive for a while still!

Do you think it's possible that maybe Champ has some arthritis going on, too? I would imagine that, if he does, arthritis and neuropathy at the same time would be rough on him.

Try and have a great day!

Amy
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306

Hi Patty. Just stopping in to say "Hi" and offer support. I'm sorry you're feeling discouraged now.
Champ's been down to the green floor, he'll come back down again. We all go through the up and down escalator.

Hey Champ, come on down, and make your mama happy, okay? :-D

Barb
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306

Ohhh Patty my dear, it bums me out to see you so sad, in this short time I've known you, I know this isn't who you are. Please don't let Champs high numbers get you down. You are doing the absolute best you can, and that's all you can do. I know many a night when I've wished and wished for Leo's numbers to come down, but he does what he wants and I'm just along for the ride.

It really seems like FD has a mind of it's own, doesn't it?
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306

amy i am loving your zen.

like everything in life there are good days, bad days, great days, and terrible, horrible, no good, very bad days. everything has to come in stride- all that matters is a healthy happy kitty. i keep telling myself day in and day out, there is no cure, just care, and thats what my end of the bargin is- to give him the best care i'm capable of giving.

patty, you are doing a fantastic job caring for champ. this is no easy task, and you are always there for him, always looking out for him, and always thinking of his best interest. sometimes i think it's harder on us than it is on them. they have no idea what the numbers are, they just know they get love, affection, treats, and the coolest people ever who want to spend time playing with their ears. you are doing good by him.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279

I have to admit, both Marjorie and Tessie Lou (as well as everyone else here!) greatly influenced my zen when I was having a bit of a meltdown a couple weeks ago...I am eternally grateful.

You're right, though, I do think this can be so much harder on us that it is on them. We want everything to be perfect for them. We need to start giving ourselves a break now and then!
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279

there is no perfect in this little dance. it really is all about a healthy happy cat. deep breaths and lots of purrs.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279

Patty, I feel your pain and frustration....right there with you! Someone here told me a long time ago....the focus is the cat and not the numbers. I get so focused on Zoe's numbers, that I totally forget to see how she is. I get upset when she's high....Zoe she doesn't care. I worry when gets into greens....Zoe she doesn't care. The first time around with FD, Zoe was on insulin for only 6 weeks, so when we started it again, I was not concerned, we did this once can do it again....boy was I wrong :roll: We are now into our 3rd month and she is still a happy kitty....purrs all the time, loves all the extra attention....so I need to re-set my thinking and focus on keeping Zoe a happy, purry furry.

You are doing great with Champ....and you are great at helping newbies....your support is so wonderful. Don't get too down over this....Champ made it to the greens, he will do it again.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279

It's got to be tough to take. to see Champ go back up. But, with the increase in dose, he will probably be giving better numbers and that means a better level of health for him. I do totally understand where you are coming from. It was a devastating reality when I had to acknowledge that my Gus would never be OTJ. Although your situation is completely different, the outlook doesn't have to be. Instead of focusing on the goal of getting him OTJ (although that is the actual goal) try focusing on getting him to maintain a level that's below the renal threshold. I truly am not trying to minimize your disappointment, Patty, just trying to readjust an overall conception. Bottom line, I comiserate with you and hope that things improve for Champ's #s.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279

((((((((Patty)))))))) I know it is so hard. I too was sure Tess would be a fast track Kitty. :YMSIGH: You do have to step back and look at how Champ IS. The numbers do tend to drive us and we need to step back and see how much happier and healthier they have become. We're human, we can never give up that OTJ hope, but we need to try to put it on the back burner.

That said this could still be a bounce from those last greens.

Hey Champ! Mom is sending me to LTS Summer School, want to ride w/ me? I got the Furrari and will have lots of snacks. Gots to practice if I'm gonna be Pastry Chef! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Thank you so much for all your thoughtfulness. Knowing you all care about me and Champ is a blessing!!!

I think the reason the numbers, and the fact I'm having to increase his dose, are really getting to me is because of how badly the neuropathy (or whatever the hell it is) is affecting him. Yesterday was just so bad. It broke my heart to see him hardly be able to get out of his basket and then he takes a few steps and lies down, like he wants me to think that's where he wanted to go in the first place. He'll stand up and take a few steps and doesn't even know that his front legs are crossed and one foot is standing on the other. When he sits, his back legs are so far apart and he's all just puddled down into the ground. I was talking to my daughter today and told her that I don't care if Champ has to be on 10u b.i.d. if that will make him feel better. Champ and Leo have so many similarities with the twitching and wobblies. Tracy mentioned that she checked Leo out for any pain reactions and got none. I've done the same thing with Champ. I've manipulated the joints in his legs and he doesn't pull away or react in any way that would indicate pain. Just like Leo, I think Champ just loves the "massage" and thinks it's just a big treat. If the methyl B12 doesn't work for Champ (and it hasn't worked for Leo), I don't know what I'm going to do. Champ has always been fiercely independent (he would sleep on my bed, but never next to me, only at the foot of the bed), would only let you pick him up if you had him over your shoulder so he could get away whenever he wanted (no holding him like a baby!!) I couldn't love him more if I had given birth to him, but I won't ask him to stick around if he can't get around. I think he would hate it. Of course, I'm doing something really stupid right now....making a problem where there might never be a problem. I really have no business thinking about what if's right now because that's not doing him or me any good at all.

Wow, I'm the queen of debbie-downers today!!! Don't worry...I'm going to keep plugging away, loving on my Champers and making him, and me, as happy as possible!!!
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279

Patty-- You mentioning that Champ may have gone undiagnosed for a long time.. that resonates with me. Willy was only diagnosed because he went into DKA... even then he was MISDIAGNOSED at first. Hindsight, he had signs of diabetes for a long time but they were very subtle up until the DKA (about 4 days before, and we began planning a vet visit and BAM DKA). I really hope you don't have guilt for it.. I did for a very long time (I am crying right now thinking about it and hoping desperately you do not feel the same way) and it really interfered with me doing what was most important--- giving my cat the best QoL that I can provide. Just taking on FD shows a huge commitment to your pets and that takes a special sort of person (I get hassled ALL THE TIME, even from this "new" vet about treating Willy's FD).

You just have to try to take it one day at a time. Something that helps me, and keeps me focused enough that I don't go crazy is to set some short term goals for Willy-- get him to play (literally, he doesn't play, 3 days of working at this he took a swat at a toy, the next day he kinda swatted and grabbed at it, etc.), lose a little weight (outside on a harness for exercise), work on teeth regiment, work on his coat quality, trim his nails, read up on X, talk to my vet about X.

Anyways, looking at Champs SS, when is the last time he had a check up, dental, and blood stuff done? I am really bad at this stuff but do you think he could have something going on that is flaring up? It could be worth considering...

As far as the food, to cut Willy back I took out a tsp or tbs of food and replaced it with water until I got down to his desired amount. Willy will eat it as soup but my civvies are more picky and will only eat it up to the point where it's thoroughly wet but not so much that there's extra water sitting around, if that makes sense. Maybe adding some water will help Champ feel more full without adding calories. I have also read that chicken is an awesome way for them to eat without adding carbs or many calories-- I know you give chicken as a treat but maybe you could replace some of his food with chicken too to keep him full but reduce calories.

One thing I've experienced personally, is it's important to be mindful of the calories in better quality foods (Wellness, Evo, etc.). When you consider how small a kitty is, the calorie difference is kinda big, and even though the calories are "better", there needs to be a balance. I sorta have a theory that since the foods are richer, sensitive cats might get a bigger boost from them... I don't know if that makes sense and in NO WAY is it scientific or proven :lol: :lol: I also feel it's important to be as consistent with food as your situation allows (amount, type, feedings, etc.). I really thing BG benefits from being consistent. I think you're idea to give him less food in each serving is a great one!

Also, I read your response to the "For your Consideration" thread, and I agree with you completely. It's very difficult for regular posters in Lantus to find the time to *regularly* post on the main board while still supporting everyone here. Writing responses, especially if I have stuff in the background or the answer needs to be somewhat detailed or include outside links, can take me 15-30min, and I type fast but I always try to go back and remove "unneeded" "added" information so I don't bog anyone down.

To determine if I should chime in I look to see how many responses the person has gotten and their general length, I look to see WHO has responded, I look to see if the person has been given links directing them to more info or elsewhere, I check to see how detailed or confusing the information might come across (good opportunity to clarify if needed)and I look to see (overall) if all questions have been answered (I don't read every post, I glance for keywords). The biggest issue I see is that the person is only getting information (and TONS OF IT) on 1 or 2 things and other questions are basically ignored. If the thread isn't too long, already, I will specifically point out I am answering x question and I am not an expert that these are pointers or my experience, etc.

I think one problem is everyone chimes in on certain threads. Some get 12-20 responses, others (asking the same thing) get 0. Those are the ones I try to help because it's clear everyone burnt out answering the first few with pages of information for that newbie and now they don't feel like helping the next person, asking the same questions. If I don't know the answer, I don't know, but I try to acknowledge the person and try to find them help.

There is one benefit to having Lantus people glance over the main board and that's dosing. When I first came here Willy was on 3u and many on the main board told me I was horribly ODing Willy and that 3u was way too much and I absolutely needed to start over at 1u. Finally a Lantus user chimed in and told me 3u may or may not be too much, its different for each cat. but I should come here asap! When I got here several people looked over my information and the general consensus was, as long as there were no underlying issues, he is gonna need more than 3u :lol: :lol: When I post on main I do look for Lantus users and I do try to "correct" this potential misinformation with something much more general like: "while 3u is a high dose for the AVERAGE diabetic, there are a few cats that need this or more. Are you hometesting/are you interested in it? If not, 3u really is a lot to be giving a kitty without monitoring. I encourage you to took at the lantus forum (WITH A LINK). If you like it and decide to post, try to answer these questions in your post so they can better help you (include information about food, vetting, how they got to dose, hometesting, etc)." Maybe it's wrong but I had a post like that made for me (you know who you are) and it was THE MOST HELPFUL of any by far.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Sorry about the novel-- two things to add (wanted to draw attention, hence the new post)

Do you think Champ might have some stiffness/arthritis? You might be able to try some glucosomine. I am about to start this for Rasta.

and two, how old is Champs insulin? Before I started hometesting, I forgot how "old" Willy's insulin was twice (now I mark it in Willy's spreadsheet so I always know).
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Stephanie, I write novels, too, so no worries on this end!! :-D First, I'm pretty sure there's no arthritis because all his symptoms are very neurological. In my line of work (medical transcriptionist for 20 years), one of my specialities is neurology so I know what to look for. Because I'm not a doctor, though, I have no idea what's causing his symptoms. He has facial twitches, mostly around his eyes, extremely wobbly front legs. He walks on his "wrists" and almost on his hocks, though not that bad on his back legs. He has no pain reactions at all to palpation or manipulation. He was diagnosed at the end of March and that's when he had all his tests done, including a pancreatitis test that was low normal. Everything was normal except his glucose. The vet said his teeth are in pretty good shape and not to worry about a dental yet. I used his first vial of insulin for over 70 days and was still getting green numbers out of him, but I bought a pen and started using that a couple weeks ago (it's noted in the remarks section of his SS). You and I are thinking along the same lines when it comes to food. When Champ was diagnosed, I started him on Wellness and then, thinking the Wellness might be keeping his numbers a little elevated, switched him to FF. He LOVES the FF, but I decided to put him back on the Wellness because, since there are no by-products, there is more muscle meat in there and I figured that might be helpful to Champ since he seems to be losing a lot of his muscle mass due to the "neuropathy." I haven't been able to get him to eat only Wellness because he's addicted to FF now, but about half his food intake is Wellness. Just today I decided NOT to boil the chicken breasts for Champ. I cut them up into pieces that he will have to chew, not just swallow whole. I found out that when cats eat raw chicken it's "brushing" their teeth. It actually cleans their teeth!!! So I am going to give him 1 oz of raw chicken a day. The calorie count, in case you wanted to you ( :lol: :lol: ) is 44 calories for 1 oz which is more than FF and about the same as Wellness (I think).

Thanks for stopping by and helping me to think things through. I helps me to see things a little more analytically than emotionally. :-D
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Stephanie has a good point on the insulin. I've made a couple of extra columns on my SS, in one I keep track of the days for each insulin pen and in the other I copy the condo address for the day for quick reference back to the detailed info.

I think most cats, especially those that don't go OTJ quickly have had FD longer than we knew. They are very good at hiding illness. Tess was dx w/ a blood screening before a dental. You can't beat yourself up, only do your best from now on. Believe me, we all understand the ups and downs.

Do you know Champ's ideal weight? What does the vet say he should be? Calories per can are listed on the far right on J&B's list, most Wellnes is about 220 kcal/can, or 40kcal/ounce. From Dr. Lisa's site "Required calories per day = [13.6 X optimal lean body weight in pounds] + 70" Use this as a starting point to see how many calories he needs per day, although she says many cats may need less to lose weight.

As for chicken, it is 0 carbs but still has calories, mostly from protein.
  • Chicken meat:
    Raw, lean, skinned leg/thigh meat  =  ~34 calories/ounce.
    Cooked, lean, skinned leg/thigh meat  =  ~50 calories/ounce.
    This http://nutritiondata.self.com/tools/nutrient-search is a good source for calorie/nutrient content of many foods.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Hi Ann, I actually used Dr. Lisa's formula to find how many calories Champ should be getting. His ideal weight would be 14 pounds. His highest weight, before diagnosis was 21.5 pounds and he had lost to approximately 15.5 pounds at diagnosis. I noticed the weight loss over the period of about two months or so. He had started getting really picky about what food he would eat and I thought the weight loss was due to that. He had always been a big water drinker, but I started noticing I had to clean out his litter box more often. When I noticed him drinking from his water bowl nonstop for ten minutes at a time is when I knew something was wrong. Because there's diabetes in my family, I immediately thought that's what it was. My vet thought it was hyperthyroidism. I won. Dammit.

Champ has recently been putting on weight again and now weighs 18 pounds. I know it's because he's lying around all the time because it's hard for him to walk anymore. In order for him to weigh 18 pounds (and hold there) he would have to consume 315 calores a day. The most calories he's getting is 270 (2 oz of Wellness a day, 1.5 cans of FF a day (i figured this to 150 calories for 1.5 cans which is probably on the high side), 1 oz chicken breast). I can't get him to be more active, because he can't, and I can't starve him, so I'm just at a loss!! I'm just going to keep praying that the methyl B12 WILL WORK!!! and we can turn this around.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

(((((((Patty)))))))))))

Champ is so very fortunate you have you caring for him.

I for one am glad you felt comfortable sharing your thoughts and worries w/us today. And I'm hoping the meds you ordered will help. Champ looks like a such big fluffy teddy bear in his avatar. Just love the name, "Champ". Big hugs to you both.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Patty, I am glad to stop by. I am just trying to brain storm some things that might help you... I know how frustrating/disheartening FD can be!! It really takes a toll on you (physically being up late, emotionally during set backs, etc.).

How long has Champ been eating Wellness? Is it the same variety or are you switching it up? I would hold strong for a little bit longer and see if it levels out, if you're still not getting the desired results, maybe we could help you find other suitable foods to try. Do you leave food down at night? I can't remember if it was you who suspects their cat is gobbling up all the left out food right before breffis :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Got to let you know that I feel as if you've become a friend to me as well. I always check Champ's condo at least twice a day to keep up on what you two are up to :lol: . And there's an emoticon for you!! I'm chuckling because I just read your response to the "Health vs. Lantus Forum" . You brought out some very valid points and you presented them in a very objective manner. It seems as if the person posting (?name) exhibited the same semi-aggressive approach that was being discussed. I began to develop a dislike for her style of communication. There! That was absolutely the most diplomatic way to state my opinion. But, I was proud of you for taking the reins and telling it the way it is! I really can't imagine our dosing experts spreading themselves any thinner than we already have them doing. And to remind others that these people have lives of their own....right on point. Don't ever change your style, it's awesome. Hug Champers for me tonight.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

I forgot...have you heard anything about Squirrel and Tommy. I miss her and wonder how she's doing. I doubt if she's checking her PMs or I'd contact her. Maybe I will anyway.
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

One serving of laughter coming up.....

First course:
funny-cat.jpg
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I knew I could count on you Tena!!!!! You've done it once again! You are the most excellent of picture-posters!!
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +1 306, +2.5 279, +5 244

Hi Patty & Champ,
I just wanted to reassure you that you are doing a fabulous job with your kitty. I, too, know how disheartening it is to go back up the dosing scale. When Rusty came to live with us last December he was only getting .25 of a unit and now we are up to 1 unit. But his numbers remain in the healing zone, for the most part, so I don't mind that he needs a little more insulin to keep them there. Eventually, I hope, he will go back down the scale again. But since he is a long-time diabetic (diagnosed, I think, initially in the fall of 2008), I don't think he will ever go OTJ. He is very lucky that he was fostered early on by Claudia (cjleo), who really knows how to manage Feline Diabetes, and that his excellent care was continued by Phoebe. I'm just trying not to mess him up!

We all do what we can. My main regret is that I did not know what I was doing when Stu was diagnosed in Jan. 2006 (he had been drinking lots of water and peeing lots for several months). I shot PZI Vet blind for 4 years and only found this board when our new vet (we had moved; PZI had been discontinued) said we should use Lantus (but he overdosed and Stu had a crisis and I found this board). So Rusty is the beneficiary of everything I learned to do--and not to do--with Stu. Poor Stu turned out to have multiple health problems and we lost him to cancer, hyper-T and CRF last fall. But his diabetes was pretty well under control!!

Anyway, Patty, you are doing so well. I hope the B-12 will help Champ. Rusty is about to go on a diet, too (he gained over a lb. since Feb.). We both feed mainly Wellness, so we can compare notes. I also feed Fancy Feast, but only a measuring teaspoonful at bedtime as a "snack". Rusty really looks forward to that snack!
You are doing a great job helping newbies. Your comments to them are always well thought out and I'm sure that you have helped them get a feel for FD and how to cope with this condition.
So don't get discouraged. Just carry on! We've all "got your back".

Ella
 
Re: 6/22 Champ AMPS 345, +6 240, PMPS 249

Patty, i didn't realize that you had commented about Leo and i after i posted in Champ's condo. Please don't think that the B12 won't work for Champ!! I think Leo is one of the few kitties out there it hasn't worked for, plus i've read that for some kitties it can take up to 10 mg/day to see an improvement. So far Leo is up to 7 mg/day, i'm slowly working my way up every 2 weeks or so. I haven't lost hope that Leo will get better, because i KNOW he WILL get better. It's just going to take some time for the nerves to heal and/or regenerate. As much as i hate how long it takes, Leo's vet tells me that sometimes it can take up to 6 months, and that's with good regulation. I don't know if you've read Kathy and Kitty's profile, but she wrote that Kitty got to the point where he couldn't walk, and was crawling to his litter box, and Kitty got better!!! Kathy said it took time, i have PM'd her and she really brought my hope up when i thought that nothing would help Leo. Meanwhile, it doesn't bother him, he still motors around....it just takes him awhile and he needs to stop and rest every few feet. Just last night he was running (doing a fast hobbling is more like it) around my apartment, doing his favorite "piss me off" thing, scratching the crap outta my couch!!! As for the twitching, for now we'll try feeding him more Wellness, if that doesn't work i plan on taking him in for a complete blood workup, to see if anything else is wrong (like wacky potassium levels). Amazing the similarities Leo and Champ have!! Are these cats talking to each other??

I too, am guilty of not recognizing anything was wrong with Leo. He started losing weight back in January and i attributed it to my mom putting the cats on a diet, i figure worst case scenario, Leo was sick for 4-5 months before we noticed anything was wrong. It breaks my heart thinking he was sick for so long and couldn't tell me about it. But that is a thing of the past, and i refuse to dwell on the past.....i'm focusing on getting Leo to feel better today!!!

So cheer up! Things will get better, meanwhile i'll send some healing vibes for Chompers legs to get better.
 
awww, (((patty)))... i'm coming very late to your condo. the feelings and emotions you've described... well, i think many of us can relate. listen to tracy about the methyl B12. if 3mg a day isn't helping you can always up the dose. once we can get champs number stabilized in a lower range it should help his neuropathy. in the meantime, pat yourself on the back. champ is one lucky kitty to have you in his corner.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top