6/22/18 Olive AMPS 370; +4.75=172; +8.5=141; PMPS 348; +4=225

Status
Not open for further replies.
um what? IKR? Who's at urgent care?

I know right= meaning another blue already this morning after skipped dose.

Me at urgent care. Over a month ago I twisted ankle, think I posted it was more colorful than Olive's ss. Since then the outside of ankle has still been hurting when anything touched it. Last night the inside ankle was quite painful when I stood. This morning it hurt to walk, so it was time to see what was going on. Double sprain is what they said. Nothing broken.
 
Hey Paula, take good care of yourself. Soft tissue injuries can heal pretty slowly, so be sure to be kind to yourself and follow Dr. orders. Do you bind to support the joint? Remember to ice and it also feels good to alternate heat and ice, which I'm sure you know. I just want you to feel better. Olive will put on her little nurse cap and sit you down to rest.
 
Oh yes I remember your picture :eek: Are you home now? I suppose their instructions are to stay off it ?

No they didn't say to stay off it. I went to ortho injury walk in office associated with orthopedic practice. They put in for me to go downstairs to the PT clinic to get a brace and strengthening exercises to do at home until PT can be scheduled. So I did, but the PT said they have to schedule an appt to do that and they will call me to make arrangements. Then send me down the hall to get the brace, but they don't take my insurance and wouldn't let me but the brace. So I stopped at CVS and picked up an ankle wrap.
 
Hey Paula, take good care of yourself. Soft tissue injuries can heal pretty slowly, so be sure to be kind to yourself and follow Dr. orders. Do you bind to support the joint? Remember to ice and it also feels good to alternate heat and ice, which I'm sure you know. I just want you to feel better. Olive will put on her little nurse cap and sit you down to rest.

Doing all that. As far as kitty nurses, not in this house. Tux sits on my legs, at least that keeps me sitting with foot up. Olive only comes to see me when she wants to eat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top