6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81;~1.5 71;+2.5 71;+3.5 101;+5 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
What a crazy morning! Another puke found this morning and confirmed from Tillie, our civvie. Liz gave her a bit of yogurt for her morning med and she puked that up too. Poor baby not feeling so good this morning. Liz just left the internal med doc and is now at the endodontist getting her root canal. No bug grew in the tests to confirm the specific food poisoning bacteria but white blood cells confirmed it was an infection of some sort, so the ABs are on the right track. Her electrolytes are out of whack though and that's causing the extra heart beats again, so back to the cardiologist next week. Sheez, and all from food poisoning. Zener is doing very well this morning, kept sliding down through the night and almost a green AMPS and now green at +3.5. :mrgreen:

Yesterday's Condo
Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%

Nice healthy Zener poo found in the LB this morning so poo patrol gets another day off. Hoping Detective Poo and Chief Inspector Crapdash's skills don't get too rusty. :lol:

Another hot day on tap for us here. Happy first day of summer in the northern hemisphere and stay cool if you're in a hot zone. :-D
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98

Oh man, continued healing vines for Liz! Congrats on pretty greens for Zener and a nice, flat curve so far!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98;+5 43

Lather, rinse, repeat...

Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo

@Caitlin - thanks for the healing vines, much appreciated. So much for the nice, flat drama-free greens. :shock: :mrgreen: :o
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98;+5 43

What's that Zener doing?! tee hee. chasing Mr. Rupert???? our kids playing together today, trying to scare us perhaps? Hopefully Zener will convince Rupert not to bouncy massively! Nice to see Zener staying in these pretty colors for so long now!
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59

@+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%

@Pip - Zener is giving some dramarama, so it's a good thing I stayed home while Liz went to the doc and dentist. The bounces don't bother us so much anymore because we focus on it means his liver is working. :-D The big drops to numbers that may be unsafe, in combo when he won't eat, is what really gets us. ohmygod_smile Fortunately, he is eating today, so we can steer a bit. Hope Rupert is staying safe and not scaring you too much. :YMHUG:

More tests to come...
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6

@+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%

Okey dokey, 2nd every 15 min test above 50, so moving to 30-40 minutes. I've decreased from karo to honey treat to now just food, will watch for weeble wobble and paws crossed for stable numbers! :mrgreen:

Just heard from Liz, root canal over and she's on the way home! :-D
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6

What a day for Zener! He definitely wanted you to himself today Anne. So glad Liz is on her way home. Hope you all have a relaxing evening!
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6

Wow, Zener how about slowing down a little and surfing. Sorry to hear all that is happening with Liz due to the food poisoning. Sending vines for healing and also for today's root canal.
:lol: On the poo patrol. Have a good day, Anne, and you didn't have anything planned, did you?
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~1 101;~2 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6

Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo
+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%
+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%
+6.3 69, 0.25oz 10%

@Melissa & Mr T- he has my undivided attention! :shock: We are really hoping for a relaxing evening!

@Ann & Maggie - looks like he has slowed up for the time being. Thanks for all the healing vines and not much planned today since my jury duty was called off, thank goodness. :roll:

Will get another test in 45 minutes to see if he is staying stable and/or rising.

Liz home with numb lips and sore jaw, and very glad to be home. :-D
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6 69;+6.3 69;+7

Staying stable. :mrgreen:
Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo
+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%
+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%
+6.3 69, 0.25oz 10%
+7 67, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6 69;+6.3 69;+7

Stable is good Zener. Stay there and surf awhile. Glad to hear that Liz is all fixed up with the root canal. Might be a bit of soft food for a while though. I wonder what the sheriff would say if you tried to get out of jury duty because your cat's BG was low? Good thing you didn't have to go today.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6 69;+6.3 69;+7

@+8 65

@Wendy - I did consider asking to be excused as the caregiver for two ill family members! Thank goodness the trial was cancelled and my civic duty is done!

Looks like the big guy is on the board!
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 998
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6 69;+6.3 69;+7

Wonderful numbers for Zener, but time to surf. Hope you and Liz have a relaxing night. So good to hear Liz's root canal is over and she will be home.

Stay safe Zener :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;+5 43;5.3 59;5.6 69;+6.3 69;+7

Nice day Zener :mrgreen: Glad jury duty was called off.

Sending fast healing vines to Liz :YMHUG: .
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+6.3 69;+10 44 dose?

So much for surfing...

Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo
+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%
+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%
+6.3 69, 0.25oz 10%
+7 67, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8 65
+10 44, 0.3oz 10%

Guess I should have kept up the feeding at +8 and checked again at +9. :shock: My question is Zener is now below 50 again this cycle. If there are two drops below 50 in one cycle like this, does that count as 2 or just 1 below 50? This is Zener's 4th cycle at the s1.5u and we are working pretty hard to keep him up, so thinking another shave may be indicated. We have two hours before PMPS and will start testing again every 20-30 minutes. Any thoughts are welcome.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+6.3 69;+10 44 dose?

Good job today, Anne, especially with all you have going on today.

Under the modified protocol, it's one drop below 50 (newly diagnosed) or 40 (long term diabetic).

From the TR protocol:

Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose.

Sure hope Tillie and Liz feel better soon.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+6.3 69;+10 44 dose?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Good job today, Anne, especially with all you have going on today.

Under the modified protocol, it's one drop below 50 (newly diagnosed) or 40 (long term diabetic).

From the TR protocol:

Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose.

Sure hope Tillie and Liz feel better soon.

Alrighty then, Zener was diagnosed with FD in March 2011, so he is now a long-term diabetic. So, no dosecrease yet for him. We were a little reluctant to feed him this late in the cycle, but with numbers below 50, felt like he needed to get a little food in him. Will keep testing until PMPS and see if we have to stall.

It has been quite a day, never enough dramarama for the big guy. :roll:

Thanks Marje!
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+6.3 69;+10 44 dose?

You're welcome.

And keep in mind something important, Anne. Regardless of what the protocols state, they are guidelines. If you are having to work to keep him up, you can reduce him. OK?

I was just giving you the info you asked for but if it's getting difficult to keep him up, you do what you feel is safest for him and for you all. If you reduce and he fails, you can go back up. I know none of us like failed reductions but some times, we need the shed to drain a bit. I trust you to know if this is one of those times.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+6.3 69;+10 44 dose?

IMHO, there is a caveat.... If you are having to really work at keeping the numbers up, it may warrant considering a decrease. It's your call.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+6.3 69;+10 44 dose?

@+10.5 49, 0.15oz 11%

Thanks Marje and Sienne, we have worked pretty hard this cycle and now he has dropped again at the end after we stopped feeding, so we are thinking a shave would be good to try. He has been at these doses before and done well, got all the way down to 1.25 recently then numbers weren't good and we ended up going back up to the 1.5u again.

Since we are having to feed small amounts at the end of the cycle, since he is below 50, how does this affect our shot time?
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+10 44;+10.5 49 dose?

You know how long the food stays in his system, right? You could use that to judge if he has a food spike going on by his +12. If you think it's a food spike, give him a bit more time. If he's up but you don't think it's a spike, you could shoot or you could give him a bit more time.

I think it depends on how comfortable you are with his number and whether it is a spike or not and whether you know that after you shoot and feed (assuming he will eat), whether he will continue to rise.

IMHO, it's important for newbies to not feed in those two hours because they don't have enough data to know if they have a food spike and what to do if kitty drops right after it or if kitty will get a food spike after he/she eats. But you have alot of data and you know Zener. You also know Liz isn't feeling well and you might be tired, Anne. So take all of that into consideration when you decide whether you want to stall a bit without food (once he's coming up).
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+10 44;+10.5 49 dose?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
You know how long the food stays in his system, right? You could use that to judge if he has a food spike going on by his +12. If you think it's a food spike, give him a bit more time. If he's up but you don't think it's a spike, you could shoot or you could give him a bit more time.
Gosh, I wish I could say with confidence we know how long food stays in his system. The honey treats we give him seem to last for about 60-90 minutes, just his food alone probably an hour and karo maybe 30-45 minutes.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I think it depends on how comfortable you are with his number and whether it is a spike or not and whether you know that after you shoot and feed (assuming he will eat), whether he will continue to rise.

Ah right, the big assumption - will he eat? I feel pretty comfortable when numbers are in the 60s and he's eating, but not below. And if he is this low and not eating, then stall for sure.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
IMHO, it's important for newbies to not feed in those two hours because they don't have enough data to know if they have a food spike and what to do if kitty drops right after it or if kitty will get a food spike after he/she eats. But you have alot of data and you know Zener. You also know Liz isn't feeling well and you might be tired, Anne. So take all of that into consideration when you decide whether you want to stall a bit without food (once he's coming up).
Thanks for that Marje! Sometimes Zener has a food spike and keeps going, sometimes he has a food spike and then dives and sometimes he has no food spike and goes down. It's a crap shoot really, like trying to hit a moving target! Will see if he is coming up now and no food until PMPS and see where we are. If he is still below 50 this late in the cycle, should we continue to feed?
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+10 44;+10.5 49 dose?

One thing I always want to be cautious about is giving karo between +10 and +12 unless kitty is in the 30s and you know you are going to probably have to skip a shot. Just a reminder even though I know you aren't using karo right now.

If he's below 50 when you test next and it's just a little below 50, why don't you not feed, give him 20 minutes or so and retest and see if he's coming up? This is the same as if you got a 47 at +12. I'd tell you to not feed, retest in 20 minutes, and see where he is. If he was still below 50 at that point, I'd give him a tsp of LC, retest, see where he is.

Sometimes it's good to review the "Dealing with Low Preshots" sticky:

Some general rules when stalling (ECID):

** 50s or higher – don’t feed. The number will bump up on its own soon due to the insulin wearing off.
** 40s or lower – you have a couple of choices.

When 40’s occur at the end of the cycle, it can be beneficial to withhold food and test in 15-20 minutes to determine if kitty is on the rise or hasn’t reached nadir yet.
If they are hanging in the 40s for a while, or if they are still dropping, it is ok to feed a tsp or two of LC and retest. This is very tricky. You want to avoid feeding too much while you’re waiting for them to go over 50, because you don’t want to artificially inflate the number with food.
--- Example: if kitty is 43 and you feed a whole meal, or feed some HC, and the number bumps up to 52, is that the cat’s natural end-of-cycle rise, or is it food spike? What if it is food spike? Then if you shoot the 52, when the food wears off he might drop back to the 40’s (and when insulin kicks in a couple of hours later, you might have a problem). If the 52 is the cat’s natural rise, then he will probably keep rising for the next few hours until insulin kicks in. If you can’t tell whether the number is food spike or natural rise, it’s safest to wait. Your data will help you here. Study the spreadsheet. How much food spike does the cat usually get? How many hours after the shot does the insulin’s onset usually occur in this cat? At what number is the cat likely to be when onset occurs? If the cat does drop, how easy/hard is it to regain control of the numbers? How carb sensitive is he?
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+10 44;+10.5 49 dose?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
One thing I always want to be cautious about is giving karo between +10 and +12 unless kitty is in the 30s and you know you are going to probably have to skip a shot. Just a reminder even though I know you aren't using karo right now.
Good to know, we gave him a teaspoon of his regular food and he was on the way up at +10.5. Just tested at +11 and up to 59, so no food.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
If he's below 50 when you test next and it's just a little below 50, why don't you not feed, give him 20 minutes or so and retest and see if he's coming up? This is the same as if you got a 47 at +12. I'd tell you to not feed, retest in 20 minutes, and see where he is. If he was still below 50 at that point, I'd give him a tsp of LC, retest, see where he is.
Alright, got it. We did not feed the 59 @+11 and won't feed again. We'll see where he is at pre-shot and decide whether to stall or start the test, feed, shoot routine. It always takes about 15-30 minutes depending on his appy, to get enough food in for a safe shot.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Sometimes it's good to review the "Dealing with Low Preshots" sticky:

Some general rules when stalling (ECID):

** 50s or higher – don’t feed. The number will bump up on its own soon due to the insulin wearing off.
** 40s or lower – you have a couple of choices.

When 40’s occur at the end of the cycle, it can be beneficial to withhold food and test in 15-20 minutes to determine if kitty is on the rise or hasn’t reached nadir yet.
If they are hanging in the 40s for a while, or if they are still dropping, it is ok to feed a tsp or two of LC and retest. This is very tricky. You want to avoid feeding too much while you’re waiting for them to go over 50, because you don’t want to artificially inflate the number with food.
--- Example: if kitty is 43 and you feed a whole meal, or feed some HC, and the number bumps up to 52, is that the cat’s natural end-of-cycle rise, or is it food spike? What if it is food spike? Then if you shoot the 52, when the food wears off he might drop back to the 40’s (and when insulin kicks in a couple of hours later, you might have a problem). If the 52 is the cat’s natural rise, then he will probably keep rising for the next few hours until insulin kicks in. If you can’t tell whether the number is food spike or natural rise, it’s safest to wait. Your data will help you here. Study the spreadsheet. How much food spike does the cat usually get? How many hours after the shot does the insulin’s onset usually occur in this cat? At what number is the cat likely to be when onset occurs? If the cat does drop, how easy/hard is it to regain control of the numbers? How carb sensitive is he?

I've had this open all afternoon! We have a hard copy too and keep that right by all of his testing supplies and it is put to good use. I was using the handling low numbers part earlier today, so now will need to focus on the low numbers at pre-shot part.

I will be testing again in an hour for PMPS and assess his numbers and appy before proceeding. I'll keep posting. Thanks Marje!
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+10 44;+10.5 49 dose?

Sounds great. And I do think you all know him more than you think you do. ;-)
 
Re: 6/21 Zener AMPS 106;~3 98;~5 43-69;+10 44;+10.5 49 dose?

wow, excitement in the Zener household today! hope your evening is a little calmer?!! what are our kitties up to today? celebrating the Summer solstice???
 
Re: 6/21 Zener +12 55 stalling

In the 50s right now, so not feeding and stalling. The big guy is not asking for food, so may need to stall more if appy isn't improved.

Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo
+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%
+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%
+6.3 69, 0.25oz 10%
+7 67, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8 65
+10 44, 0.3oz 10%
+10.5 49, 0.15oz 11%
+11 59
+12 55

Waiting to see what happens in another 20 minutes. Not feeding.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener +12 55;+12.3 48 stalling

Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo
+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%
+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%
+6.3 69, 0.25oz 10%
+7 67, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8 65
+10 44, 0.3oz 10%
+10.5 49, 0.15oz 11%
+11 59
+12 55
+12.3 48

Will hold on for another test in 15-20 minutes to see what's happening, before considering feeding small bits.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener +12 55;+12.3 48;+12.5 45 stalling

@Marje - you are so right, he read the condo and knows our plan! :shock:

Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo
+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%
+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%
+6.3 69, 0.25oz 10%
+7 67, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8 65
+10 44, 0.3oz 10%
+10.5 49, 0.15oz 11%
+11 59
+12 55
+12.3 48
+12.5 45, 1PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 0.2oz 11%, 1/32t miralax

Since he is still in the 40s and dropped a tad, we started a bit of food. Pill pockets don't usually do too much, so gave his regular evening meds with the pill pocket and a tsp (0.2oz) of his regular 11% food. Good news - he wanted more and is outside at his picnic table wondering why his next serving is not being delivered. Will test again in about 20 minutes. We don't plan to shoot until he gets up in the 60s.

No problem with a stall tonight. Saturday night we have tickets to the Melissa Etheridge concert at the outdoor amphitheater about 15 minutes from our house. The show starts at 8pm, so we were planning to skip the shot that evening just to be safe. So, we will be able to get back on schedule Sunday morning from the Sat night skip no matter what our stall is tonight and how late we end of shooting tomorrow and Sat morning.

Guess his pancreas is sputtering again.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener +12 55;+12.3 48;+12.5 45 stalling

Come on, Z. Up you go! Your mamabeans don't need dramatics just now.

Healing vines to Liz and Tillie. We hope that the evening will settle down so that you all can relax.

Hang in there,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/21 Zener +12 55;+12.3 48;+12.5 45;+13 76 PMPS 69

Okay, we're gonna shoot, his +13.3 was 69, without feeding from the +13. In the test, feed routine at the moment, so it will be a 1 hour 45 min stall and we will shoot the shaved reduction. I'll update as soon as we are done.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener +12 55;+12.3 48;+12.5 45;+13 76 PMPS 69

@Marje - I'm not sure we rock, but thanks for your faith in us! nailbite_smile

Today
06/21/12 Zener
AMPS 106, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 3/4PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.25oz 10%
+1.5 101, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 106, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 98, 0.65oz 10%
+5 43, 1 treat, 0.25oz 10%, 2 drops karo
+5.3 59, 1 treat, 0.2oz 10%
+5.6 69, 0.25oz 10%
+6.3 69, 0.25oz 10%
+7 67, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8 65
+10 44, 0.3oz 10%
+10.5 49, 0.15oz 11%
+11 59
+12 55
+12.3 48
+12.5 45, 1PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 0.2oz 11%, 1/32t miralax
+13 76
+13.3, PMPS 69, 1st cycle @f1.25u, 1.25oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq

Thanks to everyone for stopping by today to encourage us and this evening during the stall. I'm sorry I haven't had time to reply to each of you individually but it's been very hectic and stressful here today. Zener is doing great and feeling fine. :-D

Poor mamaLizbean went to the doc, then endodontist this morning and to the lab for a blood draw this afternoon, what a un-fun day. :sad: The best part, Liz feels better since the root canal because her tooth is no longer hurting.

Tillie is feeling much better this evening, talkative, playing and outside on yard patrol. Mid-afternoon she decided she was ready to eat - NOW please! So I've been giving a couple of teaspoons of FC chicken slowly and she seems back to her regular self. The tell will be if there is a puke free morning. ;-)

Will get early tests to see how things go tonight.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81

+12 55
+12.3 48
+12.5 45, 1PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 0.2oz 11%, 1/32t miralax
+13 76
PMPS 69 (+13.3), 1st cycle @f1.25u, 1.25oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq
+0.5 81

@Michelle & Mannie - ohmygod_smile on today! Zener is currently in a serious bug hunt on the back porch. He had it for a minute then it flew away and he raised up on his back legs to take a swat. He hadn't been able to get on his back legs like that in a LONG time. :razz:

Wanted to get the 30 minute test just to make sure the food was having some effect.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81

Hi Anne & Liz,

Look at Zener go today! He's been keeping you busy today Anne, that's for sure! Good job keeping up with him! I'm glad he finally came up a little for you and hope you get some sleep tonight. :smile:

Liz, I hope you get rid of all the side effects of that food poisoning soon. It's amazing what eating one bad meal can do to you, isn't it?

I hope you all have a good night and get some sleep.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81;~1.5 71

His appy seems to have been thrown off by the stall, and the excitement of the bugs, neighbor's cat in her yard and some critter that was on top of the fence. We had to bring both kitties inside, too much excitement in the backyard tonight. :shock:

PMPS 69 (+13.3), 1st cycle @f1.25u, 1.25oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq
+0.5 81
~1.5 71, 1 treat, 0.45oz 11%, 1PP, 1/4 cypro

Not wanting to eat at +0.5 turned into still not good appy at ~1.5 so we gave the big guy a bit of appy stimulant. These numbers are too low for us to feel comfortable with him not eating well. Since we stalled for almost 2 hours night duty mamabean will have a very late night, or early morning?

If anyone is up for a PJ party, I'll be here. ~O) @-) ~O) :mrgreen: ~O)
 
Re: 6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81;~1.5 71;+2.5 71

All good with appy now, meds have kicked in. Zener is tucked into bed with mamaLizbean and both are snoring. I-)

PMPS 69 (+13.3), 1st cycle @f1.25u, 1.25oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq
+0.5 81
~1.5 71, 1 treat, 0.45oz 11%, 1PP, 1/4 cypro
+2.5 71, 1 treat, 1.45oz 10%

Keep expecting the numbers to sky rocket with a bounce from the low numbers and all the carbs he got and we're getting flat green. :mrgreen: Enjoying it while it lasts. Will be doing the nap and test/feed routine for a while longer. ~O) @-) ~O)
 
Re: 6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81;~1.5 71;+2.5 71

Yup...looks like you'll be bust tonight. Hope you get some rest. Nice work!

Hugs and vines to Liz.
 
Re: 6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81;~1.5 71;+2.5 71

Uh oh, hang on... Zener's looking for his trampoline. :twisted:
PMPS 69 (+13.3), 1st cycle @f1.25u, 1.25oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq
+0.5 81
~1.5 71, 1 treat, 0.45oz 11%, 1PP, 1/4 cypro
+2.5 71, 1 treat, 1.45oz 10%
+3.5 101, 1.05oz 10%

@Marje - Thanks for your kind words. I'll get some sleep eventually and there's always siesta time tomorrow afternoon! ;-)

I'll get another test in another hour or 90 minutes, then it may be bedtime for night duty bean or time for another pot of tea at the PJ party. Time will tell...

ETA
+5 146, 0.5oz 10%
Looks like it is safe to call this PJ party to a close. Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Re: 6/21 Zener PMPS 69;+0.5 81;~1.5 71;+2.5 71;+3.5 101;+5 1

A nice green surf for Zener! You're all ready for the PJ party!

Thankyou Ann for your advice on Tiger's appy. Ive got the Cerenia & Cyprohexadine from my vet today, a 7 days dosage for him. Got to see how he response. He's already gobbling the dinner just now but I believe the med is not working that quick ( 3 hrs after first intake)!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top