6/21 Tidus AMPS 180 PMPS 218 +8/185

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/21 Tidus AMPS 180

Jenn

I was working yesterday and didn't get to explain what I needed to on the dosecrease.

The modified protocol states:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I added the bold because it is important. Tidus was having blue nadirs. So we wanted to increase by .25u because you had held the dose 16 cycles.

If kitty has blue nadirs, we increase the same amount (.25u) as when they have yellow nadirs. The difference is, we hold the dose longer if they have blue nadirs....up to ten consecutive cycles to see if they will start having green nadirs. If nadirs are yellow, we don't want to keep them at those high numbers for as long so we'd raise after 6 consecutive cycles.

See the difference?
 
Re: 6/21 Tidus AMPS 180

Makes more sense when you explain it that way.

Was Holding the dose 16 cycles too long?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top