6/21 Simon | AMPS 333 +7 205 PMPS 119

Daniel and Simon

Member Since 2026

6/20 | AMPS 165 +2 199 +6.5 273 PMPS 531 +2.25 417


Simon seems back to normal this AM. Hungry and energetic. It was funny trying to get his ear poked because he was being very affectionate and trying to rub his head on me.
So I think the gabapentin the other day hit him harder than expected and maybe was the cause of his low appetite? I think I'll skip the gaba for the car ride home today, it's only a couple hour drive. Hopefully we can get his numbers flatter instead of the big swings we've been seeing. Vet mentioned he might need a lower dose, so I've reduced it from 4.0 to 3.5 for now. We'll see how it goes.

Have a good Sunday everyone!
 
Many people, including me, report that gabapentin increases appetite. Could also be the higher numbers making him hungry.

Safe trip home.
 
Many people, including me, report that gabapentin increases appetite. Could also be the higher numbers making him hungry.

Safe trip home.

Hmm that's interesting. Maybe I need to talk to the vet again about his spitting up and appetite fluctuations.
 
Thanks for checking in everyone! We made it home and Simon did very well in the car. He's happy to be back! He's looking for his dinner so hopefully that's a good sign he'll actually eat at shot time in an hour

IMG_0830.jpg
 
It's great to have a cat you can take on trips away. Neko used to complain the 10 minutes to the vet, so I wasn't sure about longer trips. Turned out once she figured it wasn't the vet, she was ok with the car ride.

Eat your dinner Simon!
 
He's eating his dinner, but he's got a low number again tonight! Our schedule is already three hours off (10am/pm) of where I would prefer to have him (7am/pm) because of delaying. Simon keeping me on my toes. After skipping, could I move his shot time back a few hours tomorrow morning, or should I stick with the 12 hour schedule and move back in fifteen minute increments?
 
If you skip tonight, you can shoot anytime 12 hours or more after the last shot. Meaning tomorrow AM you can pick whatever time you want for AMPS.

Simon isn't making dosing easy. I think 3.5 units is still too much. Maybe 3.0 tomorrow morning?
 
Back
Top