6/21 Rusty PMPS 316, +4.5 203; new Lev. pen today

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98079

Good Morning, Everyone, Happy Summer Solstice!

Rusty's numbers remain high, so since we were on day 47 of the old cartridge, I started a new one this morning. Marje, thanks for your concern in Rusty's condo last night. The only symptom of pancreatitis he has is the elevated bg. (and the whacky bg swings). I don't think he is in pain. His appetite is good. No vomiting, etc. According to the Spec fPL number (4.7) is is a relatively mild inflammation. Perhaps he is either under dose or over dose?

We are about to leave for a drive down to Camp to get it ready for next weekend. Rusty will stay home and have lunch served by his automat.

Back in late afternoon, around +9 or so, hoping to see better numbers,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, especially Kitchen Krew: Sunday is the Full Strawberry Moon and it is one of the "super bright" moons of the year. We're going to celebrate it in the tree house and the party will be hosted by Elsa, Bug, and Lola. Come chillax on my porches today so we can plan the menu. Tess already has some great ideas for dessert, and I understand the Bug and Lola are working on strawberry-infused pizza crust. See you later,
~ Rusty
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288; new Lev. pen today

Hi, Ella, good luck with the new pen. I hope it helps bring Rusty down some.
Glad he seems to be feeling pretty good.
Enjoy your day!

Rusty! I'm ready to help plan! I luvs strawberries. MMMM how bout strawberry mojitos with muddled cat nip... MMMM.... See you soon! ~Ripley
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288; new Lev. pen today

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Bummer on that amps. I hope he will head on down some today. Good luck with the new pen too. Perhaps that is all that is needed to get things moving on down. I do believe that sometimes these p'titis flares happen more often than we think, that so many kitties have them, and so many remain a-symptomatic. They only thing we see is the higher BG's and the whacky swings. It is nice that all else is well with Rusty: appy, LB, etc. It's hard to say on the dosing. I suspect, imho only, that once the p'tits flare is done with that numbers will be back to the more normal range, and perhaps the dosing is fine. ?? . Paws crossed.

Enjoy your trip to camp Stu. I love Camp Stu. So many good memories there. And Linda is coming for a visit? COOL! Please say HI to her for me.

Rusty! We is ready! Treehouse is being spruced up, and is looking good. AND (!!) Lola and Bug did it! Strawberry infused pizza crust! it is really kinda yummy. Now they are trying to decide what to put in the crust.... strawberries? or chicken? or tuna? or or or???? OOOOOOOOO! They also crushed up some strawberry plant leaves and flowers for garnish mega good they say. See ya later! ~ Elsa
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288; new Lev. pen today

Hi Ella. Good luck with the new pen. Maybe it will help bring Rusty down to the green zone.

Have fun getting the camp ready. I thought when you opened the camp the first time that you stayed there full time during the summer.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288; new Lev. pen today

I hope the new pen helps, sometimes we just have to wait them out. :roll: I love hearing about Camp Stu too. I'm jealous that Linda is close enough to visit! Have a great time.

Lola and Bug dids a great job on those crusts! I'm working on a Strawberry catmint coulee for a red sauce! And I'll load th bus w/ strawberries, we gots fields and fields of them here! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288; new Lev. pen today

Paws crossed for the new pen. We definitely want to see some better numbers, Rusty! I have learned so much about cooking from these kitties. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288; new Lev. pen today

Good luck with the fresh juice. I hope you had a productive day today and got everything done you wanted.

OT: Thanks for the vote of confidence on the half marathon. I am training to do one (my first) in Nov. :-D
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288, +10 265, PMPS 316; new Lev. pen tod

Hi again, everyone, and good evening,

We got back from camp later than expected, but in time to do a +10. I have no idea what sort of cycle Rusty had before that, but PMPS is right up there--even higher than yesterday. Rusty, on the other hand, seems fine and was delighted to see us. He was lounging on the dining table on the porch, where there is a good view of the driveway. He had devoured all the food left out for him. After supper he really wanted a schmooze, so I spent an hour with him in my lap. Now it's almost time to chill out for the evening in front of the TV.

First, however, to visit some condos.

Happy First Day of Summer!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288, +10 265, PMPS 316; new Lev. pen tod

Hope the new pen kicks into some action soon....
the world isn't right with Rusty out of the lagoon.... ;-) :-D
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288, +10 265, PMPS 316; new Lev. pen tod

Rusty - work your magic with that new pen. No need to go all strawberry colored on us. I hope he comes down soon. Good news that he seems to be feeling fine and eating well, even when you were gone.

Rusty - we've got strawberries ripening all over our back yard. I'll go picking tomorrow and bring a basketful. We could make strawberry balsamic chicken. The tree house will be fun. ~Neko
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288, +10 265, PMPS 316; new Lev. pen tod

Rusty....let's work that new juice, little man! I'm glad to hear Rusty is feeling good....that's what matters most!
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288, +10 265, PMPS 316; new Lev. pen tod

Hi Ella,
I've got my fingers crossed for the new pen and Rusty's #s. Aside from his p'titus flare it sounds like he's doing great As long as he's feeling good, all other things can be adjusted. cat_pet_icon So Camp Stu is all ready for company? You'll have such fun! have a nice evening!

Hey Rusty! This is gonna be such a cool full moon. It's suppozed to be SOOO bright! I've got some pink shrimp. I can wrap in nip wontons and we can dip em in strawberry mint sauce. Mostly tho i'm good at choppin and cleanin. So whatever needs done, i'm ready! Riding on the bus is so cool. Tess drives real fast and we all get to slide around. whoooo hooooo!!! - ollie
 
Re: 6/21 Rusty AMPS 288, +10 265, PMPS 316; new Lev. pen tod

Work that jooce, Rusty. We're all expecting good numbers from that new pen!

Hi Ella.
I hope the new pen is all Rusty needed and he gets back to Rusty numbers real soon :-D
So, he watches the driveway for his beans to come home? How clever and sweet :-D

Thank you for visiting Checkers' condo. :smile:
 
Rusty is coming down now (at bedtime: onset is just beginning). Fingers and paws crossed for a good cycle tonight.

We are all tired.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Glad he's coming down and I hope the new pen works it's magic and you will see blue by morning.

I think if the pen doesn't resolve the number, I'd increase the dose when you are back from Camp Stu and enjoying Linda's company.

Enjoy the sleep :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top