6/21 Rusty AMPS 102, +5.5 85, +10 93, PMPS 112, +4.5 66; reducie(?) | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

6/21 Rusty AMPS 102, +5.5 85, +10 93, PMPS 112, +4.5 66; reducie(?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Good Evening, Everyone,

Rusty got a reducie of sorts today, down about 1/4 drop to what I am calling a fat 0.10U (0.15mm on the digital calipers, Monoject syringe). It looks like nothing at all, but there's insulin in there (some of it in the "cone"). Appetite was pretty good today: Newman's Own Organic Turkey Dinner and Merrick's Limited Ingredient Turkey. Now I am trying out foods that I have on hand, since I gave the cases of the newly formulated Wellness to the local humane society (Chewy.com said to do this, rather than send them back to Chewy's; they credited my account. Great company!) So, after 7+ years of Wellness Chicken and Wellness Turkey as staples of Rusty's diet, he's got to get re-acquainted with some of the foods he liked a little, but not enough to eat every day.

Cool, cloudy day with some showers and some bursts of sunshine. Tomorrow I will be paddling 12 miles on the North Branch of the Moose River (near Old Forge, NY) with a small group. It's a long trip down there so I'll be leaving early. With all this rain the river will be high and fast. Edward (nursing an injury) and Rusty will hold the fort.

Downstairs to hold Rusty's dinner bowl. Then to get my things ready for tomorrow's adventure.
Wishing all a good evening
 
Congratulations on the dose reduction, and good luck with the new dose. I would have tested 30 minutes after that 36, to see where he was going.
Stay safe tomorrow, and have fun!
Chewy is a great company! I hope they stay that way, now that PetsMart owns them.
 
Congrats on the reducie. I hope Rusty keeps up these lovely greens at the new dose. Such a hard working LagoonMeister. :D

I hope they stay that way, now that PetsMart owns them.
I didn't know that, either. Chewy has always been the gold standard at customer service. I sure hope nothing changes there.
 
Reducie, nice! So far Bronx still eats the new version of Wellness Turkey. Customer service at Chewy is great.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top