6/21 Rosy AMPS 346/ 4 290 PMPS 277/ 5 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73464
Yesterday: The 13th cycle on fat1u. Rosy earned her reduction with a 38 @AM+4. Bounced to yellow at PMPS & PM+4 . Because of her history of not good at holding reducie, I'll shave her dose to a 1u at the AM shot. This reduction is approx 0.15u

Today: An extremely hot day. The temp is around 33 degrees. Tiger is not eating as much which I blame it on the hot weather. I do notice very smelly poo from him , canbe malabsorbtion.
Start of the reduced dose; 1u for Rosy

AMPS 346 gave Ziwipeak Vension & 1u

I noticed from the SS, Rosy's bg is more green in the AM cycle whereas the PM cycle is more flat & higher. Never can understand why since she's got steamed chicken at PMPS which is a sure LC food. The insulin seems to be working on her during "office hrs' only :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/21 Rosy AMPS 346

Come on down Rosy!! Sounds hot there. Poor Tiger. I don't feel like eating when it is so hot either.

Have a great great day!!
 
Re: 6/21 Rosy AMPS 346

Good luck holding the reduction this time Miss Rosy. That 38 must have been quite a surprise yesterday morning. Nice that Rosy is letting you sleep more at night and is busy during the day.
 
Re: 6/21 Rosy AMPS 346

Hi Helen,
I can well imagine that your kitties are reacting to the heat. Wow, 33 C. is HOT!! Good luck with the reduction, Rosy. And we hope that Tiger will be feeling more normal when it gets cooler. I guess it's not great news for you that Summer is just beginning! :lol:

Keep cool!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/21 Rosy AMPS 346/ 4 290 PMPS 277

Thanks for the visit! I think it's hot everywhere. Heard over the news that the east coastal area of the US is also recorded extreme heat! Well, we all got to have the aircon on!

PMPS 277 gave steamed chicken & 1u
 
Re: 6/21 Rosy AMPS 346/ 4 290 PMPS 277

nice to see the reduction holding! good girl!!! now go play with Rupert (only slowly!) on the green floor and tell him to smarten up and quit showing off!
 
Re: 6/21 Rosy AMPS 346/ 4 290 PMPS 277

Hi guys .. congrats on the reduction! Mocha could never hold full reductions either, so we always had to shave with her .. Ugh on the heat! Try and stay cool .. I'm sure the kitties are looking forward to much cooler weather!
 
Thanks for the visit Pip! Yes, Rosy & Rupert are definitely hanging out together! Headache! nailbite_smile

Thanks Devon! Let's hope for better weather & the world to be "better regulated"!

PM +5 187 gave canned supper.

Glad that Rosy's getting a blue after the booounce!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top