6/21 Purrdy AMPS 137 +3 85 +4 76 +6.5 95 PMPS 151 +2.5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap

AMPS (2nd reduced dose of 4 units for travel) 239 +3 232 +5 166
PMPS (@+14.3 after arrival in Perth, back to 6 units) 189 +3 113 +4 104 +5 142

We were steeled for some ugly numbers with the two reduced doses but Purrdy decided to be a cat and get straight down to business with the nicest run we've had in some time :D on that basis I didn't shoot at +10 this morning to put him on schedule, best we do it the usual way with so many normal numbers. He really is too cute for words and has amused me no end already but no time for stories because I promised a Vyktor update and although it's lunchtime I still haven't had a chance to do anything for myself yet and I'm starving - everyone else has been walked/tested/fed etc as required - although Purrdy's morning tea was an hour late because I forgot :oops:

Vyktor had a pretty marvellous week last week - four days in a row of eating full rations completely unassisted and with no sign of pain :joyful: Of course then I decided to test my theory that beef might cause him some issues and based on this one experiment it seems that it might so I am back to home delivering :rolleyes: it might also be that we are coming due for his fortnightly B12 shot so there's some more experimenting to be done. BG yesterday was 79 :D He is still studiously ignoring Purrdy when he sees him but did go down to swear very loudly at the laundry door (behind which Purrdy lurks) a couple of times last night. That is Meg's territory so he had to look over his shoulder the whole time LOL.
 
Belated Welcome to Aunty Serryn's home Purrdy!! :D:D:D So relieved he made it safely, and amazing numbers considering the distance he traveled! He must be a very mellow kitty!

Great to see a Vyktor update as well and wonderful to hear he's eating with no signs of pain, maybe the Plaque Off is helping after all! I wish we could understand Vyktor's swearing I am so curious what he really thinks of his little cuzin LOL! :joyful::joyful: I don't have to guess what Miss Meg thinks! :p:p

Eat your lunch Serryn!
 
And by the way, while I'm thinking about it, I think you had a birthday - you're a Gemini right? If we missed it, Belated Happy Birthday! :bighug:
 
Thanks Ruth :) it has indeed been and gone - I usually try to ignore them but mum doesn't let me get away with that!

Whoo hoo I have made it through the shortest day of the year (the longest for most of you guys I suppose), things can only get better from here... :woot:

Purrdy went mouse hunting in the garage this afternoon, thankfully he's not very good at it but it's a huge garage and it was nice to be able to let him off the lead and roam free in a big space. He also enjoyed his on lead time in the garden.
 
Hi Serryn :coffee::coffee::coffee:

WOOT, what a nice WCR for Purrdy and Vyktor! I see greens in there.... :cool:

Enjoy your Sunday (or is it Monday there?) I hope all goes well, that there is fun involved. :)
 
Purrdy is looking good. It sounds like he's adjusting just fine to being back at your place. Great update on Vyktor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top