purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Recap
AMPS (2nd reduced dose of 4 units for travel) 239 +3 232 +5 166
PMPS (@+14.3 after arrival in Perth, back to 6 units) 189 +3 113 +4 104 +5 142
We were steeled for some ugly numbers with the two reduced doses but Purrdy decided to be a cat and get straight down to business with the nicest run we've had in some time
on that basis I didn't shoot at +10 this morning to put him on schedule, best we do it the usual way with so many normal numbers. He really is too cute for words and has amused me no end already but no time for stories because I promised a Vyktor update and although it's lunchtime I still haven't had a chance to do anything for myself yet and I'm starving - everyone else has been walked/tested/fed etc as required - although Purrdy's morning tea was an hour late because I forgot 
Vyktor had a pretty marvellous week last week - four days in a row of eating full rations completely unassisted and with no sign of pain
Of course then I decided to test my theory that beef might cause him some issues and based on this one experiment it seems that it might so I am back to home delivering
it might also be that we are coming due for his fortnightly B12 shot so there's some more experimenting to be done. BG yesterday was 79
He is still studiously ignoring Purrdy when he sees him but did go down to swear very loudly at the laundry door (behind which Purrdy lurks) a couple of times last night. That is Meg's territory so he had to look over his shoulder the whole time LOL.
Recap
AMPS (2nd reduced dose of 4 units for travel) 239 +3 232 +5 166
PMPS (@+14.3 after arrival in Perth, back to 6 units) 189 +3 113 +4 104 +5 142
We were steeled for some ugly numbers with the two reduced doses but Purrdy decided to be a cat and get straight down to business with the nicest run we've had in some time
Vyktor had a pretty marvellous week last week - four days in a row of eating full rations completely unassisted and with no sign of pain
Of course then I decided to test my theory that beef might cause him some issues and based on this one experiment it seems that it might so I am back to home delivering


