Marilyn and Sheldon
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Recap 6/20
AMPS 340
+2=325
+8=250
PMPS 233
+2=281
+4=340
+6=310
+8=292
What a wild ride this is. Can't say I'm having fun :YMSIGH:
Julie, you suggested upping the dose after four cycles instead of the six we've been using.
Questions: I look at Polly's ss and see that she usually comes down the cycle after the increase. Then she goes back up and jumps around a bit and by the time we're at the sixth cycle she levels out a bit. But we start the down/up/jump/level with the subsequent increase.
If we go to a four cycle increase, will we miss the "levels out a bit" and see Polly just jumping around? I don't know. But, gads, I'd like to see her smooth out for a bit. What if she's just super sensitive to even slightly lower number (i.e., under 230) and she 's bouncing with just the slightest dip? Again, I don't know.
What would be the harmful impact of holding the dose for eight cycles to see if she'd begin to surf and gently come down? Or is this just a "pipe dream" question?
I'm just asking. And I trust your recommendation. Guess I'm just "bouncing" from hope to frustration. Like my girl, I'll bounce back.
I will go to 3.75 with PM shot today.
I'm calling my vet Monday for an appt. Want to see if there's anything going on that would interfere with our progress. She's eating well, peeing and pooping just fine. But a check-up with bloodwork and the fPL (?) for pancreas level might offer some answers. Poor Polly. She just turns into a quivering lump of hyper scared kitty, ragdoll ya' know, at the vet. But I've just got to see what's going on...or not.
Sorry for the ramble. Frustration is winning this morning! Think I'll take a long nap!
Thanks for everything.
Recap 6/20
AMPS 340
+2=325
+8=250
PMPS 233
+2=281
+4=340
+6=310
+8=292
What a wild ride this is. Can't say I'm having fun :YMSIGH:
Julie, you suggested upping the dose after four cycles instead of the six we've been using.
Questions: I look at Polly's ss and see that she usually comes down the cycle after the increase. Then she goes back up and jumps around a bit and by the time we're at the sixth cycle she levels out a bit. But we start the down/up/jump/level with the subsequent increase.
If we go to a four cycle increase, will we miss the "levels out a bit" and see Polly just jumping around? I don't know. But, gads, I'd like to see her smooth out for a bit. What if she's just super sensitive to even slightly lower number (i.e., under 230) and she 's bouncing with just the slightest dip? Again, I don't know.
What would be the harmful impact of holding the dose for eight cycles to see if she'd begin to surf and gently come down? Or is this just a "pipe dream" question?
I'm just asking. And I trust your recommendation. Guess I'm just "bouncing" from hope to frustration. Like my girl, I'll bounce back.
I will go to 3.75 with PM shot today.
I'm calling my vet Monday for an appt. Want to see if there's anything going on that would interfere with our progress. She's eating well, peeing and pooping just fine. But a check-up with bloodwork and the fPL (?) for pancreas level might offer some answers. Poor Polly. She just turns into a quivering lump of hyper scared kitty, ragdoll ya' know, at the vet. But I've just got to see what's going on...or not.
Sorry for the ramble. Frustration is winning this morning! Think I'll take a long nap!
Thanks for everything.