6/21 Neko PMPS 203 +2 312 +3 272 +4 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73522 was a higher start and eventual slide into some mid blues, followed by a bounce in the evening, but "only" into reds thank goodness. Progress I guess.

Today is dose is cycle 9 of this dose and still haven't seen greens, although there may have been a toe touch a couple of days ago. In many ways this dose has been more disappointing than the last. Neko hasn't had any low preshots due to all her bouncing, so the dose hasn't really had a chance to show anything. So, do we increase again tomorrow? Depending on today's numbers of course.

This is getting so discouraging. Yesterday it was the 4 month anniversary on Lantus and we are STILL trying to find the right dose. I heard from my friend who has a colleague with a diabetic cat that he is still on Caninsulin. His vet told him it's too hard to regulate cats on Lantus. And it's not like I can dispute that at this point. On Caninsulin, the vet considered Neko regulated after 2 months. Although I wasn't blood testing and I know her numbers now have been lower than she was on the Caninsulin spot blood tests at the vet.

Neko could care less about my angst. She has all 5 P's this morning, CPC as usual. She's had one yard patrol and some time just lying on the deck absorbing her vitamin D and watching the bugs. I had a hard time getting her in last night because the brown moths are out now and she just LOVES chasing after and eating them.
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398 +2 350 +4 161 +5 109 +5.5 83

Look at that green!!! I think there's something to voice our frustrations with doses Wendy. Say something, and the kitties just HAVE to prove us all wrong!

Neko, no bounces, ok?!?
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398 +2 350 +4 161 +5 109 +5.5 83

+4 161 +5 109 +5.5 83
OK, I think we are holding off on the dosecrease for a bit. But the threat is still out there Neko!
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398 +2 350 +4 161 +5 109 +5.5 83

Yay!! Neko came to play with Rupert on the green floor! yippee!
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398 +2 350 +4 161 +5 109 +5.5 83 +6 90

+6 90 and up we go, how far is anyone's guess.

@Reagan - sometimes that dosecrease threat does work. Of course this wasn't deduction territory so might still have to sneak it up a bit.

@Pip - Neko likes playing with Rupert, but not as far down as he likes to go! The question now is, how high will the bounces go? I wish they'd stop playing the game of "race you to the top".
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398 +4 161 +5 109 +5.5 83 +6 90 +7 63

+7 63
Well, so much for going up and going to once an hour testing.
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398;+4 161;+5 109;+5.5 83;+6 90;+7 63;7.5

I've seen it happen so often with the dose threat and the kitty comes down. It's almost like they read our minds! Looking good Neko! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398;+5 109;+5.5 83;+6 90;+7 63;7.5 63;+8

+7.5 63 +8 66
Wahoo!! Little Neko sure has her board shorts on. The only food she is getting is her freeze dried salmon snacks after the pokies. Good thing I got the salmon treats yesterday or we'd be doing this on freeze dried chicken.

@Pip - yes, it's so great to see her so flat at those numbers. Usually she rushes down and rushes up again.

@Ann - one of these days the cats will be on to us that all we have to do is threaten the dosecrease. :-D
 

Attachments

  • 1094845_9a20_1024x2000.jpg
    1094845_9a20_1024x2000.jpg
    148.5 KB · Views: 391
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398;+5 109;+5.5 83;+6 90;+7 63;7.5 63;+8

She read her condo!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 398;+5 109;+5.5 83;+6 90;+7 63;7.5 63;+8

As the surfers say in Costa Rica: Pura vida!!! Nice surfin' Neko! Way to go buddy :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Neko PMPS 203

+9 71 +11 181 PMPS 203 :-D :-D

After that +11 I was afraid we were in zooming mode so was very please to see the PMPS of 203. She spent the last couple of hours "helping" me wrap fabric on cording - I'm trying to make a fabric bowl for my mother's 90th birthday party on Saturday. Nice to see Neko going after the moving fabric as she was parked on her chair beside me in the kitchen.

@Marje - yes, Neko was sitting in a chair behind me for a while, so I suspect she was reading the condo. Gotta be careful what I type now. :lol:

@Tamara - definitely her best surf yet, Neko hasn't been flat in green before. Pretty good for someone who is relatively new to green, and her lowest numbers yet! I kept on telling her what a good cat she is. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/21 Neko PMPS 203

YAY! Another working dose threat. I swear they work for Mannie too. I am glad to see some greens for Neko today. having been at this for 4 years I can so understand your frustrations. It is nice to see the new dose settle some. Very nice pmps too. Surf well tonight Neko - no bouncing!
 
Re: 6/21 Neko PMPS 203 +2 312

Congrats on the huge green pasture Wendy & Neko! Finally Neko is trying on more taste of green.
Congrats on the reducie too!

Happy Birthday to your mom, Wendy!
 
Re: 6/21 Neko PMPS 203 +2 312 +3 272

+2 312 +3 272
Maybe I shouldn't have fed kangaroo for dinner. At +2 I thought she was bouncing but now I have to reconsider. Might still have to do another test later tonight. Taking bets on tomorrow's AMPS, I'm still expecting a bounce to show up.

@Michelle - Neko has selective hearing. She heard the bit about the dosecrease but not the part about no bouncing. But at least I get to settle at this dose for a while. At 7.0 units, there has been a lot of dosecreases to date.

@Liz - yes, Neko's best surf job to date. Glad to see you are getting better and on the board.

@Helen - I hope Neko is getting more used to this green. No reducie yet, we only got to 63, but it is looking more possible. I'm actually sort of hoping for a bounce soon so I can take the day away on Saturday for the bday party. Worse case, DH will have to stay home and go solo testing. Neko isn't a good traveller and would hate a party.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top