6/21 Mikey AMPS 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
last thread

Mikey is still having issues. I can tell he is uncomfortable. I have to get him in this week for a recheck to see what fPL looks like. He had a pancreatitis flare up a few weeks ago and hasn't been the same since. I'm sure something is going on. Thinking of getting an ultrasound done as well. Or maybe it's his tooth giving him trouble. He's eating with no problem. I have increased his dose to 1.75u but looks like he may go back down to 1.5u. Hopefully!
 
I do like getting u/s... just not the price tag.

if it were me, I'd try getting an additional random test in the am and pm cycle.....he might be dipping a toe or two in the green and you aren't catching it. The nadir can move around.
 
The PM cycle is hard because it's 1-6 am. I've been trying to get up but it's not easy. I'm usually just getting to bed at 1am.
Luckily my vet does his own u/s for like $85. One thing that I can afford!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top