6/21 Max AMPS PMPS 205+1=257+2.5=251+4.5=168

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120571

AMPS 267
+1=364
+3.5=225
+5=154
+6=141
PMPS 222
+2.75=233
+3.5=148
+5=81
+6.25=62
+7=57
+7.75=65

Tried to go to sleep at 3:00 but took awhile. Max was up wanting food at 5:00 but I ignored him. He actually jumped on my
bed to try to arouse me but I ignored him. Oh how I didn't want to get up at 6:40. He reward me with a 109.

I'm glad to see that Sasha came home and hoping today is a good day of adjustment. I'm rooting for Peyton to begin his OTJ trial. He has gotten so far in record time. Vines to all kitties, beans, friends and relatives of beans in need including my mom.I hope she started the right antibiotic and that it will work quickly.

Hopefully just a food spike!!
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159

lowest amps since June 3rd! go max!

He's looking pretty good. apparently we need to threaten cats with Alternatives more often! :lol:

is your mom responding to the AB's yet?
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159

This morning looks promising! :-D I notice you did something different with food last night too. Might be worth repeating that experiment again.

Vines to your mom for the AB to do it's job.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159

I did do something different with the food based on his numbers. I thought I would do the same this morning. Went to spin class and came back at 3.5. Darned if he didn't drop to 49. I fed him right away but I'm going to do a second test with the Arkray when he finishes. We decided the last drop wasn't an under 50, right? So if he is still under 50 this would be the first time I think.

Arkray test was 41. I fed him ff sliced chicken. I have to look at the list to see what % but I think it is hc. Just checked 20% so I guess hc. He devoured it. It used to be one of his favorites.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159+3.5=49+4=53

Max is looking awesome, Elise! :-D

Thanks for checking in on Eddie. :YMHUG: I'm going to show him Max's SS and show him that bouncy kitties can start to flatten out. ;-)

What a great cycle he gave you last night and a gorgeous AMPS this morning! Of course he would surprise you with number in the 40's when you get home from spin class. :-D

I hope the AB's are working for your mom and she's starting to feel better. Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159+3.5=49+4=53+4.5=55

Thanks, Jen.

I just fed him Ideal Balance gravy (from tuna I don't know the carb content) and a little sliced ff chicken. If he surfs I'm thinking of moving to trader joe's 10%.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159+3.5=49+4=53+4.5=55

Nice catch and also great job getting him up quickly.

I know the bounces frustrate you (me, too), but he's really looking better!! He's putting a couple nice cycles together before he bounces. When I look at SSs where the CG doesn't think the kitty is making progress, I scroll through it without looking at specific numbers and just get a feel for how the colors are changing. Max's is really shaping up!!

Sending healing vines for your mom. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159+3.5=49+4=53+4.5=55

Thanks, Marje. I have seen him do better since the threat of drastic actions, :lol: Do you agree that I should count this as under 50 for the first time? Also, if the trips under 50 are spread out over several days or a week, would you still reduce the dose if it's a one time under per cycle?
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159+3.5=49+4=53+4.5=55+5=64

Yes, I'd count this as the first.

I'm not sure if I understand the last part of your question. But for the three drops between 40-50, it's on three separate days. So even if he drops between 40-50 on both cycles in one day, count it once. I don't think it matters how long, in terms of weeks, it takes him to get to those three drops between 40-50. Just remember to count them on separate days.

Did I answer your question?
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159+3.5=49+4=53+4.5=55+5=64

Yes. I didn't realize it was days. I also was wondering if it happened 3 different cycles over many days or weeks if you would still reduce. So it's if a cat drops under 50 on a dose three days you reduce no matter what. I think I've got it now. Thanks.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109 +1=159+3.5=49+4=53+4.5=55+5=64+5.75=85

Maybe I overdid it a little on the carbs as he jumped up to 85. No more food and I'll test in an hour.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109+4.5=55+5=64/85+7=100PMPS 205

So I brought him up again without too much effort but the question is did I overdo it? It's hard for me to figure out how to feed to avoid a bounce yet not too much for him to leave the healing numbers too soon.

Thanks for the vines and get well wishes for DM. She on has gotten a couple doses of the antibiotic and the culture wasn't back so they are guessing what to give her. Hopefully the guessed right. So far no change but it's too soon.

I hope everyone has a good evening. I don't have any idea what Max has in store for me yet.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109+4.5=55+5=64/85+7=100PMPS 205+1=257

sometimes we all overdo it.....I did today, as well. We will see if Max and Gracie come back down or not ;-)

I hope your mom will start feeling better soon.
 
Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 109+4.5=55+5=64/85+7=100PMPS 205+1=257

i think he's looking better too.

here's hoping you get some sleep in tonight! :-D Quick, before he drops back into greens again! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top