6/21 Lovey (AT) AMPS 277 +6 67 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Hi everyone,

Sending prayers for Sasha, J.D., Trixie, Lucy.. and other kitties. Today it is beautiful in New York. Sunny and in the high 70's. I am going to lunch with my mom shortly. My husband will watch the kids.

Looking for some feedback:
Since Lovey has been on insulin for a year now, I have been reducing by about .125 instead of the full .25 each time she goes below. I went from 1.50 to 1.25fat. Then from 1.25fat to 1.25. Do you think I should reduce by the whole .25 this time and see what happens or keep the same strategy? I could go to a fat1 or an even 1 unit? My vacation begins on June 29.

Wendy you were right about waiting to decide the dose. Lovey did earn a reduction.
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Time to surf it Lovey, just a bit higher please.

Your strategy of reducing by .125U seems to be working well for Lovey. One possibility is to lower by .125 for most of the week (to a fat 1) then go down to 1U for your vacation. That'll give her some days on a slightly higher dose, then down to a dose on the line for your petsitter (parents?) to give.

Enjoy your lunch with DM - sounds like lovely weather there.
 
I agree with what Wendy said. I hope Lovey surfed a little higher today. I hope you had a good lunch with your DM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top