6/21 Johnny AMPS 141 +1.5(256) +5(134) +9.5(183) +10.5(223)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Johnny is 141 this a.m. If you all think that falls within the safe area for what Jill was talking about (keeping him at 141), that's what we'll do. Not sure if he dipped down again after I went to bed.

Jill, last night:
"sure, bump him up with a little gravy. it's late and i'm sure you'd like to get some sleep.
unless you have a hard time bumping him up tonight... i would try to hang onto the dose a bit longer in order to try to bring down some of those higher numbers in-between the greens you're seeing. i'm presuming dh is still around during the day to monitor?"



Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17771
 
Re: 6/21 Johnny AMPS 141 Dosage same?

If you are going to hold the dose, you need to keep an eye on the numbers. If you go back and look at the full Tilly Protocol, it involves allowing BG numbers to drop below 50 three times in order to earn a decrease. We've modified the protocol here. Just get in a couple of early tests so you know where the numbers are going and how closely you need to monitor. My understanding of Jill's suggestion is that she would like to see Johnny's numbers flatten out rather than rushing down the dose ladder and still having big highs and lows. I would hold the dose for now.
 
Re: 6/21 Johnny AMPS 141 Dosage same?

Thanks, Sienne. We're going to keep the same dose for this a.m. It's pretty much the first time we've had the opportunity to be more aggressive with daytime numbers. Brian will be here to test frequently. We'll keep the SS updated and low carb all the way if possible. If needed though, we've got the higher carb FF grilled tuna feast with gravy. Thanks!
 
Re: 6/21 Johnny AMPS 141 +1.5(256) +5(134)

Should be getting more spot checks from now on. Johnny decided it was a great day to spend the morning snoozing in the 'clubhouse.' (On top of the kitchen cabinets. It wasn't easy to get him to come out because he was so comfy and tired. Tuna did the trick though!
 
Re: 6/21 Johnny AMPS 141 +1.5(256) +5(134)

SO glad we shot the regular fat dose this a.m. (Jill, thanks for planting the seed last night that it might be helpful) It was nice to arrive at a conclusion without a lot of stress and fanfare this a.m.!

Question: This morning we didn't shoot until 8:30. (making decision about shot was a partial reason, but Johnny went up to relax in the clubhouse (on top of kitchen cabinets) and it was a challenge to entice him down. Regular shot time is 8. If we want to inch back to the regular shot time, do we do 8:15 tonight and 8:00 tomorrow? I know this is kind of a basic question, but I looked in the stickies and maybe missed it (?).

edit: We shot at 8:15 tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top