Gracie's Yesterday
6/20 Recap:
AMPS: 89
+2: 44
+2.5: 43
+3.5: 52
+5: 53
+6.5: 70
+8.5: 82
PMPS: 95
+2: 170
+5: 264
Happy Caturday!!! Sending many healing vines to Sasha, JD, Lucy, Elise's mom, and any others who need them. Good luck on the OTJ Trials for Boomer and Oliver. Continued condolences to Lisa (Molly) and Deb (Bobby).
Missy G is bored today. No laundry to dive into. No lizards or Big Bird outside. Tobey is asleep. Mommy is on the computer. Daddy is working. There's not even a Lupita here to hiss at. What's a LBG to do?? She did get a little feisty with me when I made her come in from the catio :evil: :evil: At least she had something to assuage her boredom as long as she was out there and could watch the birds :lol: :lol: Now she is pouting all draped across one of her cardboard loungers in the office with me. This way, I can see how bored she is. I'm sure if she lays there very long, she'll fall asleep just like I would :lol: :lol:
Well back to bouncing at night mid-cycle. But with two trips to the 30s on 0.05u more, I think we'll wait this out and see if she can start to flatten some and let us hold the dose. We were able to hold the last dose a record of 37 cycles!! I am amazed at kitties whose doses are held for even a month. LBG has never let us do that. Ok...."never" is probably not the right word because "someone" can't wear patience pants long enough to hold a dose if we're not getting green very, very regularly.
There was a mule deer with an impressive set of antlers in our front yard this morning! We've had them occasionally (3 times in 11 years). Normally there are several together so I either missed the rest of them passing through or this guy is an adventurer. Very cool.
Today is scrub the patio and finish the pool tile day. Our baby hummingbird nest is right over the patio and even though we put a bunch of old blankets out there, they still manage to shoot poo out past the blankets. They fledged last week so now it's time to get it all cleaned up. At least with the pool tile cleaning, I'm in the pool where it's cool. Mike and I got about 2/3 of it done the other day so it shouldn't take me long to finish.
Have a great day!
6/20 Recap:
AMPS: 89
+2: 44
+2.5: 43
+3.5: 52
+5: 53
+6.5: 70
+8.5: 82
PMPS: 95
+2: 170
+5: 264
Happy Caturday!!! Sending many healing vines to Sasha, JD, Lucy, Elise's mom, and any others who need them. Good luck on the OTJ Trials for Boomer and Oliver. Continued condolences to Lisa (Molly) and Deb (Bobby).
Missy G is bored today. No laundry to dive into. No lizards or Big Bird outside. Tobey is asleep. Mommy is on the computer. Daddy is working. There's not even a Lupita here to hiss at. What's a LBG to do?? She did get a little feisty with me when I made her come in from the catio :evil: :evil: At least she had something to assuage her boredom as long as she was out there and could watch the birds :lol: :lol: Now she is pouting all draped across one of her cardboard loungers in the office with me. This way, I can see how bored she is. I'm sure if she lays there very long, she'll fall asleep just like I would :lol: :lol:
Well back to bouncing at night mid-cycle. But with two trips to the 30s on 0.05u more, I think we'll wait this out and see if she can start to flatten some and let us hold the dose. We were able to hold the last dose a record of 37 cycles!! I am amazed at kitties whose doses are held for even a month. LBG has never let us do that. Ok...."never" is probably not the right word because "someone" can't wear patience pants long enough to hold a dose if we're not getting green very, very regularly.
There was a mule deer with an impressive set of antlers in our front yard this morning! We've had them occasionally (3 times in 11 years). Normally there are several together so I either missed the rest of them passing through or this guy is an adventurer. Very cool.
Today is scrub the patio and finish the pool tile day. Our baby hummingbird nest is right over the patio and even though we put a bunch of old blankets out there, they still manage to shoot poo out past the blankets. They fledged last week so now it's time to get it all cleaned up. At least with the pool tile cleaning, I'm in the pool where it's cool. Mike and I got about 2/3 of it done the other day so it shouldn't take me long to finish.
Have a great day!