6/21 Doodle AMPS 159/153 week 14 post lymphoma DX

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
last thread

Times gets away from me. It's been busy here with 2 other sick cats (pancreatitis that won't go away)

Doodle has lost a significant amount of weight but I think he was having a food intolerance to Weruva. I switched him back to Tiki Cat this week and he is back to normal poop vs watery diarrhea. I increased his dose now at 3u. That is the dose his body seems to respond to best. Any thoughts on his dosing are welcomed.
 
I don't think it's the dose. I think it's the variation in dose.
refresh my memory.... do you work all week? I don't understand why you dropped the dose down this morning.
I think the variation in dose is what accounts for the yellows....
try to remember the dose is determined by the lowest number in the cycle.... not the pre-shot number....
it seems counterintuitive, I know..... but that's how you get those greens....
 
I'm home. I work from home. The issue with PM is I shoot late, 11:30 now and to get up in the middle of the night it hard because I usually go to bed around 1.The +2 has never really been significant for either of my diabetics and to go to sleep at 1 and then get up at 4, 6 and then 7 is difficult. I may work from home but I can't sleep all day.
Doodle has had 2 really bad episodes when his BG's got low so I do have a fear of that. Right before he was diagnosed with cancer I built up my nerve and was letting him get lower greens again but then the cancer came and initially I thought it would not matter because his BG's would be effected by the prednisolone but then I learned that some cats get low BG's even when on it so I started to think he may get lower again. BUT THEN, Mikey got pancreatitis again and now one of my other cats has got some liver issues going on that just had to be tested and I can't risk a hypo or any other issue with Doodle because financially it's becoming way too much for me to handle. So the fear of the low numbers is there.
I dropped the dose because I have not seen such low BG's from him at shot time so I was nervous, even though the numbers are very shootable. Since I'm not getting lots of in between tests with him I was nervous of him going too low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top