6/21 Chase AMPS:146, +1:184, +2:159, 11.5/PMPS:180, +1:166+2:123, +3:102

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hope Chase heads back to green for you today.
Unfortunately, he did not. In fact, his numbers are climbing the "opposite" direction. :(

I'm not sure what's going on, but I'm going to take a guess.

Chase usually only gets one kind of food. FF Classic Chopped Grill. Last week I bought a different kind of food. I got FF Classic Gourmet Chicken Feast. From what I knew, it was Classic... which meant low carb. But if memory serves me correctly, this "could have" happened before. It doesn't mean it did... but it might

Has anyone ever heard of this type of thing happening? In any event, I am going back to ONLY giving him the FF Classic Chopped Grill. Lets see if anything changes. Lets see if switching back does anything different at ALL.

Oh yea, and Chase is acting like he's constipated. I have some Mirilax. Can you guys tell me how how much and how to use it?

Fingers and paws crossed. :)
 
Just because it says Classic doesn't mean it's low carb. Cat food companies change their formulas too often.

You may want to put Miralax ? in your subject line for your next condo. I always mixed pumpkin in Furball's food for any issues like that.
 
Just because it says Classic doesn't mean it's low carb. Cat food companies change their formulas too often.

You may want to put Miralax ? in your subject line for your next condo. I always mixed pumpkin in Furball's food for any issues like that.

On facebook, there is a fb page and they have a facebook group and they tried to get me to join their internet forum. The woman tried to press me into doing TR and I didnt like the idea of fluctuating dose - by that I mean they raise or lower the dose for any given shot and no one week to see what takes place, like the SLGS. They have like the numbers in this one range get x dose, another range gets x dose, another range gets x does - by numbers I mean bg levels - depending on the reading prior to shot, decides the dose to be given.

Anyhow, they are called Diabetic Cat Help - DCH - If I remember correctly. The woman, a main woman who seemed to be in charge, told me that they are all feeding their cats only Sheba Chicken Pate. And she was telling me something about discovering that FF had changed on the carbs and not changed the labels. I had just bought a boat load of FF Chicken Pate for Mouzer and I do have Sheba Chicken Pate for other kitties who need this type of food - but when I got here and saw you all using FF - And seeing how smart you all are here hahahaha -- I do mean that, even as I laugh, I am only laughing at how that sounded .... I have wondered if you all have ever heard this, what that woman said, about FF carbs change but labels not changed -- she was saying something on the order of FF couldnt be trusted, so they only use Sheba.

I never could find the carb count on Sheba, so I dont know how many carbs are in the Sheba, and I asked her how many and she didnt know -- so, I didnt understand how the decision was made to only use Sheba instead of FF is you cant even find the carb count on Sheba.
Oh, I guess that is a good question ... Do you all know the carb count on Sheba? I didnt see Sheba on the food list but I could have missed it because that is a lot of food on the list for us to see.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top