? 6/21 Benny AMPS 367 +1 HI +3 325 +5 149 +7 62 +9 97 PMPS +1 332 +2 371 prediction?228

I spoke too soon. Looks like he is going to have an active cycle after all.

Can someone tell me whether I should reduce his dose back to 1.75? I can't monitor him at night after +2 or +3 and my worst fear is that he will go into hypoglycemia then. The 2u is making him dip pretty low. I'm keeping him from going very low by feeding him through the curve, but obviously I can't do that repeatedly during the night.
 
Nice to see a quick turnaround on the bounce. :) As for dose, he did not earn a dose reduction. With TR they have to go under 50 on a human meter. You want to be at a dose where he sees long stretches of healing green. That'll help him get used to those numbers and not bounce as much. If you can get a +2 or +3, you can use that to judge if you should be leaving higher carb food out to keep him safe. Do you have an autofeeder for him?
 
Nice to see a quick turnaround on the bounce. :) As for dose, he did not earn a dose reduction. With TR they have to go under 50 on a human meter. You want to be at a dose where he sees long stretches of healing green. That'll help him get used to those numbers and not bounce as much. If you can get a +2 or +3, you can use that to judge if you should be leaving higher carb food out to keep him safe. Do you have an autofeeder for him?

It was surprising how quickly he cleared that bounce! His body is really responding differently lately.

I do have an autofeeder and am getting him and Squirrel used to it. I've also just put MC food in a dish and let him graze as he wanted to and that has worked.

ETA +7 is 62. Fed at +6 and will keep giving food by teaspoon.
 
+1 332 +2 371

How likely is it that Benny will have a drastic low tonight? If I put down some MC food, can we both go to sleep?
 
I don’t think it’s very likely he will go real low. Will he eat on his own if you go to bed?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top