6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reduction)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Doodle

Member Since 2009
Hi everyone! :)

Angel got her first dose of insulin on Saturday night. She had been running mid-to high 300's - but I think she was being fed a combination of dry and high-carb wet up until DH picked her up on Thursday afternoon. She stayed high during the trip home but that's understandable with the carbs and 18 hours in the car. She had dropped to 208 by Saturday nights PMPS and has been doing fabulous ever since. As a matter of fact, she's been doing so well I reduced her dose this morning. :)

Here's the link to her SS -- it's been a while so I'll have to see if I can remember how to add it to my signature. (or whatever)
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreads ... utput=html

In case that doesn't work here's her numbers:

6/18 - PMPS = 208 -- 0.5u
+3 = 94
+5 = 121
+10 = 158
6/19 - AMPS = 159 -- 0.5u
+3 = 98
+6 = 72
+9 = 93
PMPS = 122 -- 0.5u
+3 = 89
+4 = 111
+ 10 = 170
6/20 - AMPS = 173 -- 0.5u
+4 = 64
+5 = 67
+9 = 115
PMPS = 171 -- 0.5u
+3 = 124
+5 = 52
+6 = 37
+7 = 66
+10 = 90
6/21 - AMPS = 94 -- 0.25u
 
Re: Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reduction)

Hi guys and wow, those are certainly some nice numbers for angel! I hope she continues to do as well for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reducti

Hi Michelle-

I don't think she's gonna be diabetic for long. Oooohhh!
 
Re: 6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reducti

+4 - 54 fed her a little med carb snack.

I have to say I'm a little surprised at how well she's doing. I don't know how long she's had full blown diabetes - but I had assumed she was not going to be an easy fix. .
A little over a year ago she was found in an abandoned home and was getting readings of 300- 400 and of course elevated liver values. She was never treated as diabetic. (no insulin or diet change) She tested 150 once at the vets and they decided she was not diabetic but just having some glucose abnormalities due to all she had been through. Then a year later she started showing classic signs and was finally diagnosed.
But I guess this is just another example of the amazing difference that a lo-carb diet can make. (and a few shots of insulin) ;)
 
Re: 6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reducti

These are wonderful numbers. Angel is clearly very happy to have a home. Welcome home, Angel!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reducti

Honestly, if this isn't a picture perfect example of a cat who never would have had a diagnosis of diabetes if she had just not been fed a crappy diet. The miracles of the right food!!!! She's absolutely gorgeous and I'm so happy for you, especially since she might very well just be a "normal" little kitty for your household and not a "special needs" kitty. And your husband deserves a flippin medal. Not many men would do what he did. He's awesome!!! Your awesome, too, for letting another kitty attach itself to your heart when it just got broken!! I'm so happy for your family!!!
 
Re: 6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reducti

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go Angel!!!!!!!
 
Re: 6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reducti

What a great looking SS. It sounds like Angel found her angel.

Where are the photos?
 
Re: 6/21 Angel AMPS = 94 (she already got her first reducti

Hi - wonderful numbers for Angel - wow, and very impressive. You are right - what a testimonial to good diet, and a little insulin.

What a lucky kitty to have found you. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top