Brandi Young
Member Since 2019
Hello,
My cat has been all over the place with numbers. We are SSGS on Lantus and been at 2 units. Diagnosed last Nov 2019. He is nearly 5y old male.
Food: friskies pate 3-4x/day with dry RC glycobalance avialable die to multicat household and unable to switch all.
I’ve been decreasing over last weeks due to drops but then he’s high as expected so we are up and down.
He is also having lower numbers late and unexpected like this morning. Was hangry an hour early at 4am and was 170. Gave him food early and set alarm to recheck, feed and shot at 6am which is an hour late but 2 hrs post food. He was 67. So another meal but no shot. Now at 76 almost 4hrs later.
I have a preshot limit of 200, maybe 175 if I’m home. I recently shot less than 200 and wa sup all night checking and he got to low of 78 which is good but only if I’m around. Should I go to 1.5units?
Incidentally he has a tumor on his neck rested to vaccination on May 26. It is walnut sized and appears to cause him NO problems at this time. It was needle aspirate biopsy on 6/17 but he also didn’t seemed bothered or out of sorts too much from that either.
thanks
Brandi Young
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_UYRgTviAkEmGkjt5GMeA_07DhRPOBKCPkAFnaUA1AY/edit
My cat has been all over the place with numbers. We are SSGS on Lantus and been at 2 units. Diagnosed last Nov 2019. He is nearly 5y old male.
Food: friskies pate 3-4x/day with dry RC glycobalance avialable die to multicat household and unable to switch all.
I’ve been decreasing over last weeks due to drops but then he’s high as expected so we are up and down.
He is also having lower numbers late and unexpected like this morning. Was hangry an hour early at 4am and was 170. Gave him food early and set alarm to recheck, feed and shot at 6am which is an hour late but 2 hrs post food. He was 67. So another meal but no shot. Now at 76 almost 4hrs later.
I have a preshot limit of 200, maybe 175 if I’m home. I recently shot less than 200 and wa sup all night checking and he got to low of 78 which is good but only if I’m around. Should I go to 1.5units?
Incidentally he has a tumor on his neck rested to vaccination on May 26. It is walnut sized and appears to cause him NO problems at this time. It was needle aspirate biopsy on 6/17 but he also didn’t seemed bothered or out of sorts too much from that either.
thanks
Brandi Young
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_UYRgTviAkEmGkjt5GMeA_07DhRPOBKCPkAFnaUA1AY/edit