6/21/14 Chi Chi PMPS 280+2.5 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120556
Good morning! She is bouncing again from the green overnight. I woke and tested at +5.5 and she was 91, 103 then 126 an hour apart. I think she did the same thing the night before and then stayed higher all day yesterday. Guess she wants to keep moma bean up at night. She is definitely a bouncy cat for sure confused_cat . I hope she comes down to green today or shes getting a dose increase soon to 3u :sad: It is what it is I suppose..have a great day everyone! Im off to work in a few hours and mom is here to test.
 
Re: 6/21/14 Chi Chi AMPS 356+3 365

Ha! so the little girl is going lower at night - even after a +2/239. that's good information to know.

i was thinking about your mom, laura. do you think you could teach her how to post here and ask for help if she needs it, instead of calling you? There is almost always someone online who can help with low numbers. you'd have to make sure and tell her how to refresh her screen to look for answers to her post - that's sometimes an issue with people who aren't computer-savvy. that might help both of you - she wouldn't have to worry about reaching you and you wouldn't be getting interrupted at work.
 
Re: 6/21/14 Chi Chi AMPS 356+3 365+9 348

Yes Julie! she is going lower at night.. little stinker! :shock: I was telling my mom I shouldve got one more test in after the 126, but I was so sleepy and saw the higher number, and since she was past normal nadir, I talked myself out of it. She might do the same tonight, so I will try and make sure I'm getting enough test done when I see those blues late at night like that. Also, I have thought about teaching mom how to post here, I just haven't approached her yet with the idea. She is not computer savy at all! She does have a facebook!!! but gets confused how to post there even. She uses the computer to play her games and that's about it. I have tried to teach her how to do other things in the past, and she is very resistant to learn..too confusing, she says. Oh well guess I could try, wont hurt.
 
Re: 6/21/14 Chi Chi PMPS 280

Well, no go on mom posting here, she pretty much said she cant do it, and that she knows what to do if she goes too low. She said," I know Im supposed to give the gravy and retest in 20 min". She has done that in the past, but it was the instructions I gave to just keep Chi Chi safe. But, all it does is carb her up too high! I did tell her she should try just a teaspoon of low carb first and then retest, but that depends on how low. If shes below 50, lc, and below 45, hc. I think she can handle those instructions. I dont want to throw med carb into the mix yet, and I dont even have any here anyway but will get some Tuesday. I will mark the cans in advance for her and then just write instructions like I do now every morning. I will tell her to call the front desk at my work and have them find me if there is a crisis situation, rather than rely on my cell which never works in the building anyway! We will manage somehow!Uh, and Chi Chi looks like she may be getting ready to go into some green #s tonight. I will be getting extra test if I see her dropping at +2.
 
it was worth a try with your mom. you know, overcarbing isn't ideal, but it gets the job done.

seems like you'd be able to write directions down once, like you mentioned above, and it would apply every day.

i'm glad you're getting to sleep tonight. gotta grab the nights when you can!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top