6/20RosyAPMS247/4 38 4.5 70/6 70 /8 142PMPS272/4 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73397
Yesterday: A beautiful blue start lead to a green at +2, just when I got ready to welcome more green, Rosy turned up to a blue & even a purple at PMPS. Settled with a yellow at PM+ 5. Conclusion: Rosy is a naughty kitty & has her plot to keep her mumbean grounded, and she's reading her condo!
Today: Typhoon's left Hongkong towards Japan & Taiwan. Usually when a typhoon in HK, the damage is not very extreme but when it reaches Japan & Taiwan, it will ends in tragic & extreme damage. Maybe because they have a lot of tiny villages, hillslopes, mountain & rivers. It's always heartbreaking to see families loss their homes because of the flooding & wind. Hope they are well prepared this year.

AMPS 247 gave canned breakfast & fat1u
This is the 12th cycle on fat1u. Green did appear in the AM cycle daily but the PM's usually yellow & blue. I'll hold this dose for a few more days to see how Rosy settle with the dose.
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247

So glad to read the typhoon is past you. So Rosy, it's safe to come down to blues and greens. ;-)
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247

Glad to read the typhoon is gone with no damage at your house.

Ok, Rosy, how about starting the day tomorrow with a nice blue number for your mom bean.

Have a good night Helen! OH, sorry, I think its day :-D
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ Reducie earned?

Thanks for your visits Barb, Anne! I always feel so blessed to be born in HK & living in HK where we have a stable & peaceful society.

Rosy the diver in action again! She was yellow for the AMPS. When I rushed home after the dentist appointment, she gave me a huge scare!
Am+4 38 gave her 2 tsp of HC gravy with 1tsp of her LC
+4.5 70 gave scheduled canned lunch which should further boost up her bg.

Although her bg is so low, no symptom of hypo, finishing her duty at the LB & rolling about on the floor (just got the aircon turned on!)

:?: Although Rosy earned her reducie but I planned to shave her from the fat1u to 1u (approx reduce 0.15u) if she's not bouncing at the PMPS Advice needed.
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/

wow Rosy... you and Rupert have to quit fighting over the diving crown!!! looks like they are both happy on the green floors together at the moment!

no advice on the dose decrease from me, I'm still struggling trying to figure out dose for Rupie. Hope you get an answer.

Friend at work who's husband is diabetic said that he's had major 'bounces' in his levels this past few days. I wonder if it's something in the 'air'????

hope you have a good day there in HK, it's 11:30pm here and I'm about to test Rupert again and hopefully head to bed!

Be a good girl Rosy and don't worry your mama too much.. but surf those greens for a while!
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ 6 70

Yes Pip! Rosy decided to hang around Rupert. They decided to follow their heart to go as they wish, Ive gave up trying to understand these kids!

AM+6 70 this is bg one hr after LC lunch
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ 6 70

Wow on Rosy's cycle and congratulations on the reducie! :mrgreen: On the dosing question, I'd add a emoticon ? in the subject line to get some dosing advice. Thanks for updating us on the typhoon and glad it's gone. I hope it's not too dangerous for Japan and Taiwan.
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ 6 70

If she is over 300 come PMPS then you can hold the reduction until tomorrow AM but even if she is over 300 at tomorrow's AMPS take the reduction then.

Good work Rosy :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/20 Rosy APMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ 6 70

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Wow on Rosy's cycle and congratulations on the reducie! :mrgreen: On the dosing question, I'd add a emoticon ? in the subject line to get some dosing advice. Thanks for updating us on the typhoon and glad it's gone. I hope it's not too dangerous for Japan and Taiwan.


Tks Ann!

Vyktors Mum said:
If she is over 300 come PMPS then you can hold the reduction until tomorrow AM but even if she is over 300 at tomorrow's AMPS take the reduction then.

Good work Rosy :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Thanks Serryn! Nice to see you around!
 
Re: 6/20RosyAPMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ 6 70 / 8 142PMPS272

PMPS 272 gave steamed chicken & fat1u
Rosy should be in a bounce off the low green this AM. Reducie for tomorrow AM cycle to 1u (appro 0.15u reduction). Hope she can hold better this time.
 
Re: 6/20RosyAPMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ 6 70 / 8 142PMPS272

Great day for Rosy!! Congrats on the reducie. It is wonderful to hear the typhoon is past you without any damage. Hope you have a great great night!
 
Re: 6/20RosyAPMS 247/4 38 4.5 70/ 6 70 / 8 142PMPS272

Hi guys and congrats on the reduction! Rosy sure does look good in green .. now if she would just decide to wear it for longer .. glad the storm passed you without any major damage.. how scary that must be ...
 
Thankyou Devon & Melissa! Yes, no more typhoon but extreme hotness in here. The temp is 33 degrees. I need to have 2 fan turned on all night for more ventilation.

PM +4 293 gave canned supper.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top